We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Best Hotel Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
“My Best Hotel Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great service from fantastic employees. Gary, Chris, Josh, Alyssa, Mackenzie, and Ian to name a few. Everyone was always friendly and provided great service. Housekeeping did a great job too. I stayed for 2 weeks and without a doubt would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCK_MGR, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Aaron,

WOW! Best hotel experience! That is our expectation, and we are glad that you were able to experience it! We are happy you were able to get fantastic service during your stay from various people and various departments! We will hold you to staying with us again, and hope that it is sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    125
    32
    23
    4
See reviews for
99
70
13
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The room service is great. I enjoy coming home to a neatly made bed each and every day of my stay at this lovely establishment. They provide cheese with every meal, which is amazing. I'm not from a place with cheese so freely available so it was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Appleman501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCK_MGR, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Appleman501,

Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for the wonderful comments! We are glad you were able to experience superior housekeeping service, and also glad you enjoyed the cheese! It is nice to come home to a neatly made bed, clean room, and of course, some cheese! We look forward to your next trip to Cincinnati, and hope it is soon! We will have cheese waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The service in this hotel is absolutely awesome. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Two people stand out as exemplary my housekeeping attendant Joy, who made sure I always had everything I needed and one of the night reception clerks, Annie. Annie went out of her way to make sure something important that I needed from the post office was taken care of. Both of the employees as well as the entire hotel staff should be commended for running a first class place. I would recommend to everyone!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdogg679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCK_MGR, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Jdogg,

Thanks Jdogg for the kind comments regarding our awesome customer service! We are very lucky to have such great associates such as Joy and Annie, and are glad you were able to experience their wonderful customer service! Thanks for the recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at this HI location for one night and had a great stay. The best part was how friendly the staff was from the front desk to the restaurant to the cleaning staff. Everyone said hello in the hallways. Check in process was quick and easy. The room was clean and everything in good working order. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave. Plenty of counter space in bathroom. The swimming pool was a great temperature and hot tub as well (it could have used a little cleaning and low and behold it was closed later that morning for cleaning). We had breakfast in the restaurant with vouchers for free buffet. Nice selection and food was good. Location is adjacent to the Eastgate Mall. Be aware there is road construction in the area but shouldn't stop you from staying at this great hotel. No complaints here and would definitely recommend or stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank momof2inva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnEastgate, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear momof2inva,

We were thrilled to read your great review of your recent stay with us! We are glad that everything met your expectations or exceeded them. Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience.We would love to see you again if you come back to Cincinnati!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is top notch. Clean facilities and a wonderful helpful staff. Our room was very clean and well maintained. Hotel breakfast and restaurant were a good value for the price. The hotel was full to the brim, but the manager was out and visible on each floor checking on guests. A+ stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnEastgate, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear TreyS,

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your recent stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Nightly managers reception was a nice touch after a busy day. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Received vouchers for breakfast and complimentary drink at check in. Can't beat that. Rooms are large and a touch outdated but overshadowed by all the pluses. Lobby is nice and open with resultant and bar off to side. Bar was average and quite at night. Will stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnEastgate, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Jeff445,

We are glad that you were able to attend our weekly Cocktails with the Manager reception during your stay. It is a great chance to enjoy some complimentary food and drinks after a long work day. We certainly appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We’ve stayed at this Holiday Inn multiple times on our family trips from IL to VA. Great access off the interstate, close to other hotels, and lots of local options for dining and shopping. Have taken the kids to the mall and let them run around and blow off some steam as well as picked up some last minute gifts. On this most recent stay, we had a 2 BR suite. Room was super spacious main area with kitchenette, bar, dining room table, and living room area. Each BR had a king bed and its own bathroom, w/ Master also having a large 2-person Jacuzzi. Very comfortable for a family of 4, and gave us some quiet time away from the kids after being cooped up in the car all day. Also ate at on-site McKenna’s for breakfast and had the buffet. Kids 10 and under eat for free! Thank you to the management team for making our stay comfortable – we’ll be back again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjtiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianWipprecht, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
bjtiv,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. We are dedicated to taking care of loyal guests who return to our hotel when in Cincinnati, and are delighted that you continuously choose to stay with us! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the Two-Bedroom Suite, and that your family was comfortable. We are happy to be of assistance, and will look forward to your next visit!


At your service,

Brian Wipprecht
General Manager
Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
bwipprecht@midashospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Address: 4501 Eastgate Boulevard, Cincinnati, OH 45245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate. We are a conveniently located hotel near Cincinnati, Batavia, and Milford, adjacent to the Eastgate Mall and with easy access on and off Interstate 275. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Cincinnati Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing