We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trust the Reviews! Complete dump!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Cincinnati
Ranked #47 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I should have went with my first mind and not booked a room here. Hotel is ran down and old. Our room had a horrible smell...kind of like mildew and sweaty pits. Furniture was cheap, dated and very worn. My covers had hair all over them once I pulled back the sheets! On top of that there was a condom under the pillow!!!!!!! The bathroom was small and unclean....blood on the side of the tub and floor. It's 4:25 am and I can't sleep because I'm itching terribly just thinking of what germs and critters could be crawling on me. This place is hands down the worst I have ever stayed at. No exaggeration. It looks & smells like a cheap hotel that prostitutes take their johns.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank bedroomkandi_bymsJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

I had to stay in Cincinnati for the night and used rewards points making the room free, which was good because the room wasn't worth much if anything. The front desk staffer was very friendly and got me checked in promptly. The room I stayed in was clean, less a rogue beer can that had been missed at the foot of the bed. The walls, however, were a patchwork of primer and paint. The bathroom door didn't close completely and the hair dryer didn't work.

In the morning, the lone staffer was doing all he could to keep the breakfast bar stocked with the standard continental items while checking people out at the same time. I alerted him (on checkout) to the broken hairdryer and he offered to let me use another room's instead.

Overall I would say that this hotel is not *as bad as some of the reviews on this site make it out to be, but if you have even mid-level standards you'll be better served elsewhere.

Room Tip: This hotel is configured as such that most of the rooms are a LOOONNG walk from the front desk. Pac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTCompKSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Upon arrival, there was horrible smoke smell throughout the whole hotel. Staff was very unfriendly, she was just chatting with the other customer although I was standing in front of her. Fridge was not working so I had to get a new fridge. There was no bible inside the nightstand. Romm is full of humidity and bad smell. Lights are very dark. Outdated old television. Not enough space to put your luggages. They never vacuum the floor. I asked the desk for a glass cup and they said there is no such glass cup in their hotel but instead they asked me to use the coffee machine cup. What the heck..? There was sperm looking liquids on our bed sheets! They seem never clean the bed sheets properly. Also, towels smell really bad. Towels felt wet because of humidity. The mattress is so old that it hurts your back. This hotel is just minus 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Didn't have non-smoking rooms even though we reserved two. Comforters had burn holes in them and the floors looked like they had vomit all over. There was also hair on the towels and the entire floor smelled awful. I do not have high standards and neither do my friends. We also smoke. We ended up canceling and found a different hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
9.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Cincinnati North
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#33 of 51 in Cincinnati
88 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
10.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#24 of 51 in Cincinnati
294 reviews
9.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati East - Beechmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Cincinnati

Address: 5410 Ridge Ave, I-71 Ex Ridge Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45213-2514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range: £49 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Cincinnati 1.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Cincinnati
Cincinnati Howard Johnson
Days Inn & Suites Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing