We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I visited Cincinnati at the end of July during the Macy Music Festival. The hotel was packed with people attending the concerts over the weekend. I must give the Hyatt many kudos for being on pointe with efficient service with a smile. The rooms were spotlessly clean, the valet was quick in moving cars out, and the hotel staff was cordial in the face of having a full hotel.

The hotel was convenient to Paul Brown Stadium, restaurants, and shops. We also walked to the Freedom Museum, and we were glad we did.

All in all, I would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: I asked for a high floor on the end, and had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineGirly23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,324 - 1,330 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed on a Saturday - Sunday night. (Casino Trip). Check in was very good, quick, Valet is quite pricy and say that they "require" 10-15 minutes to get your car when you need to pick it up.. (We shall return to that :I )

The room was good, we requested (upon check in) a roll away bed for our son. They said it would be right up. It took 4 more calls and 2 hours to get it to the room. The room was quiet (we were on floor 6), clean, and water pressure was good.

They just completed a remodel on the hotel and the only thing I was slightly unimpressed with was the fact there was mildew still in the grout of the shower. Otherwise, once again, good. The bed was average as far as comfort, (C21 has the best beds!)

Check out was also excellent, the valet took 25 minutes to get the car back so that was a little bit of a downer too. All and all, I would return to this location. The minor issues did not pose that large of a concern.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The good: quick check-in, good bed, spacious room, comfortable temperature, easy access to many eating establishments

The bad: wifi was expensive and inadequate, parking is very expensive, no room service, limited television channels, and elevator button on bottom floor did not work the entire time I was there. These hidden expenses add up quickly to amost 40/day.

In this day and age, wifi should be free with every room. This was not what I expected from a Hyatt.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maimutzacelmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This property has recently been upgraded and it looks great. The lobby looks clean and crisp, and the adjoining social area is really inviting. They offer wi-fi in the social area and get this, shelves and shelves of actual books for guests to read while at the hotel. I have to say I thought the books were fake since they were all covered in the same while cloth, but they weren't! What a nice touch even if most people read books on their electronic devices.

Off the same lobby area is a small Starbucks shop that has a wide range of food and drink items, including wine and juice. It's the perfect place to grab morning coffee and a croissant.

If you happen to be a Saks Fifth Avenue fanatic, you'll really love this hotel. There is a SFA store within the same building, so you don't even have to go outside to shop to your heart's desire. Ah, and the hotel is within a short walking distance to the home of the Cincinnati Reds baseball team --- who could ask for anything more?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Hyatt Regency Cincinnati is conveniently located in downtown Cincinnati, a stone's throw from Fountain Square, the Duke Energy Center, and connected to Saks Fifth Avenue. Within easy reach of museums, stadiums, arenas, and the shiny new Horseshoe Casino, this is the place to be.

Everything about this Hyatt Regency is sleek, shiny, and trendy. The lobby has soaring ceilings, and plenty of seating. Check-in at this property is a breeze, with one of the most friendly receptions team that I have experienced in a long time. They were even kind enough to remind us that if we joined the Hyatt loyalty program, we would receive free Wi-Fi in our room. How nice was that?

And speaking of our room, I have to dive right into its many luxuries and attributes. As with any Hyatt property, the bed was luxurious, and the mattress has become my friend on Facebook. With many categories to choose from, the Hyatt Regency offers someone to fit everyone, whether you are on work assignment or just want to splurge on a luxurious suite. All rooms do come equipped with iHome stereos and iPod docks, which is an absolute essential component to my overall happiness.

If you can manage to venture from your room, a gorgeous indoor pool is offered, with an outdoor sundeck for those warm afternoons. A fitness facility is also available, equipped with everything for a quick workout or an "I ate chocolate cake" two hour blowout.

This hotel is perfect for any occasion, and reservations may be made online or by calling 513-578-1234.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very nice , situated downtown. We walked around downtown and down by the ball park.
Would like to see HD TV in the room. The analog picture is very grainy on the nice flat screen in the room. Second Hyatt that I have stayed at with crappy tv. Everyone else has upgrades, come on Hyatt.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank VanHalenII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We enjoyed our recent trip to Cincinnati to watch the St. Louis Cardinals and Cincinnati Reds baseball games. The hotel was very convenient to both the Great American Ball Park and the football stadium. Walking distance to a beautiful riverfront park. Rooms not spectacular, but very nice, clean and comfortable. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#16 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,123 reviews
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#18 of 51 in Cincinnati
889 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Millennium Cincinnati
Millennium Cincinnati
#38 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Address: 151 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: £112 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 491
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the newly transformed Hyatt Regency Cincinnati and experience a hotel offering every possible convenience under one roof-including the city's largest hotel ballroom. Set conveniently in the heart of city, connected to the Duke Energy Convention Center and steps from an array of attractions and entertainment venues, the regal Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reigns supreme amongst downtown Cincinnati hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing