We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Nearby Hotels
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cincinnatian Hotel(Cincinnati)
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Northeast(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,488)
Filter reviews
1,488 results
Traveller rating
698
463
192
81
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
463
192
81
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred roost tavernconvention centergreat hotelthe duke energy centerriver viewfountain squarevalet parkinghotel restaurantwalking distancereds gamepaul brown stadiumbusiness tripnice roomconvenient locationself parkball parkvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
1,394 - 1,399 of 1,488 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Clean and nice hotel. Check in was quick and efficient. Nice room, beds and furniture. No microwave, but they do have a mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, etc. Parking is $26, which seems a bit excessive. Wi fi is additonal, which you would hope would be included in the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed for work... attached to the convention centre by skywalk... so location is great... but man! the room was so crappy... the tv was old... walls and furniture was motel standard... come on .. is this how a Hyatt hotel should look... the lobby was nice... but for the business meetings in Hyatt, the catered food was crap... I heard its better after renovation..so perhaps its better now.. For the price I paid, I could stay in Westin or maybe on the waterfront, which is right across Newport, Ky.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ambience B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

I apologize that your last stay in September did not meet your expectations. However, as you mentioned, we are very excited to have recently completed an extensive renovation of the hotel improving our guest experience. I certainly hope you have an opportunity to visit us again and experience a truly relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Natasha Hristovska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable, nice hotel! Loved every aspect! Beds were great....(wanted to bring one home!) I had friends stay at the "place across the street" and their experience was bad. I hate that, but the Hyatt Regency Cincinnati ranks in my mind as one of the best downtown! Wonderful, beautiful indoor pool. 5 stars!!!

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Courtenay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

One year ago I stayed at this property during its renovation. There was no lobby to speak of and the registration desk was in a cold, dank,m drafty gangway. It looks like the renovation was well done. The lobby is open and very contemporary. My check in was fine - a little disappointed because the front desk claimed our company rate was not available because the hotel was sold out due to the Hoof Care conferance was in town!

I visited the fitness center. There is a row of tread mills and eliptical machines, all were working and in good repair.Even inspired me to do 60 minutes on the tread mill.

The sleeping rooms have also been freshened up it seems so no complaints there. There is a new market in the looby that good for lite breakfast/coffee. I had a burger at the REd Roost Tavern - right off the lobby, and the burger was pretty good.

I have stayed at this property several time over the past few years, glad to see it back and fully functional.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoKappa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

The Hyatt is very modern design hotel. The rooms are nicely outfitted.I have no problem getting work done. It is inside a big upscale mall in downtown, so it has a great location. It's a good business hotel

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank gzau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews