We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Nearby Hotels
Cincinnatian Hotel(Cincinnati)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$305
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$228
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$163
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,465)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
683
460
192
79
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
460
192
79
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred roost tavernconvention centergreat hotelthe duke energy centerriver viewfountain squarevalet parkinghotel restaurantwalking distancereds gamepaul brown stadiumbusiness tripnice roomconvenient locationself parkball parkvalet service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,368 - 1,373 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Overall the hotel was nice and the location is great in downtown Cincinnati. Recently re-modeled/refurbished and it has a "new" look. The breakfast buffet was good, but for $17 per person is a little over-priced for what is offered. Hotel parking is too pricy ($26 per night) but other parking is close and cheaper, so we opted for that. Room was nice and a great TV - but no HD picture. They had great HD picture on the TVs in the bar/restaurant, so I can't imagine why it isn't available in the hotel room. Shuttle runs to the Horseshoe Casino and we took advantage of that (no cost.)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We came to Cincinnati for the first time and made reservation via "Priceline".
At first glance the hotel surprised by the location, right next to Fountain Square, restaurants and shopping.
A little walk from Riverside, really loved the hotel.
The catch is the service ... expensive parking, no breakfast, free wi fi only in the lobby.
Rooms with queen size beds that seem full.
We spent all day on the street and surprise! When we returned to the hotel after dinner craving a good bath and bed ... not even packed the room, or changed towels ... That is ... The night we are in the lobby waiting for the service to be done, the 9 pm!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Renata O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

I apologize for the unsatisfactory housekeeping that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Thank you for bringing it to my attention, as it is something that has been addressed. We try to accommodate each of our guests beyond their expectations, and I do hope to have that opportunity with you. Again, thank you for the constructive criticism.

Sincerely,

Natasha Hristovska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Close to the stadium, good food and bars. Great views of the city and close to tansportation to the airport. The breakfast buffet is a little pricey, but there is a little store inside the lobby you can eat a little cheaper. In the evening the lobby bar is a busy social hub. Good place to mingle and end the evening.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We love our location as well , as it offers so much to do and all within walking distance of the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Natasha Hristovska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Positive: Hotel looks very nice, newly remodeled, lovely lobby, close to major entertainment in the area, attached to mall area, across street convention center

Negative: expensive internet, parking, overpriced food on restaurant w/ not quality, souvenir inside store is overpriced as well, room is very small but decent condition, A/C is a shame since is set on saving energy and expenses for the hotel.. they set on 75 and no go any higher! is a shame, called maintenance and they told me must be set on that way and they bring me a small equipment to keep some warm in my room... I was cold all night and this is a shame and outrageous.

I've been in this hotel many times since 2009 even prior renovation, many things change for good but I have trouble to understand why don't take the time to keep a closer look on A/C and update as well and leave the temperature free for easy access to guest set the way they feel comfortable in the room because this is what should be their priority

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOUSAtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Clean and nice hotel. Check in was quick and efficient. Nice room, beds and furniture. No microwave, but they do have a mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, etc. Parking is $26, which seems a bit excessive. Wi fi is additonal, which you would hope would be included in the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews