We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt is a hit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in the heart of the downtown area. Walk to everything. Lobby big and lots of window and a large glass roof, so spacious. Check in easy, room ready, valet parking. Rooms are very large and comfy beds. The fitness center is nice and the pool is I door, but it has a nice Sundeck to enjoy. Walkway to parking.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank likes2travel01955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for sharing a review. We are proud to earn 5 stars in your review with our great downtown location, large comfortable rooms and indoor pool with sundeck. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip in from Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,270 - 1,276 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

When we checked in we were created warmly by the hotel desk staff. The valet parking was a problem. They either had too few workers or not properly trained. It took 10 minutes for them to take our keys. When we would ask for our car at a slow time it took up to 30 minutes to get the car.

The bar is too much glass and metal. It makes the noise reverberate so much you can barely hear people at you table. When you are trying to talk to business people that you are trying to get acquainted with this is a problem. Also, not much choice in draft beer. The noise is not because of loud music. They had games on with the sound off.

The rooms are nice and bed is comfortable. The only issue that I had with the room is that the cups they supply did not fit the coffee maker and I had to hold both the coffee maker and cup up at an angle for the coffee to drain into cup.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank diver910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad that you found the rooms comfortable and to your liking. The Red Roost Tavern bar can get a little noisy depending on what day it is -- there is always the dining area or our "Library" off the lobby for quieter conversations. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

You can't go wrong with this Hyatt. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Service was good and efficient. The location downtown is in the heart of shopping, sports arenas, convention center, and near the river. It is connected to Saks and Macy's by skywalks. The one suggestion I would make to travelers is to valet park, or be prepared to walk a long distance with luggage. We took 2 cars - valet parked one and self parked the other. We should have valet parked both. I will stay here again when visiting Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRMays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I spent three nights this past week at the Hyatt Regency Cincinnati and had a good stay. I've stayed at the Westin, Hilton Netherland, and Cincinnatian, and the Hyatt Regency is right there with them. I chose to park myself rather than use the valet at the hotel. There is a garage on Race Street just south of Fifth (past the light at Fifth and Race, immediate right turn into garage). If you don't need come and go parking privileges, it's a relative bargain at $15 per night and you can access the hotel via the skywalk without going outside. I did book a king room but for some reason they could only offer me 2 doubles or 1 queen so I took the queen room. The room was fine, clean, no issues, other than the wireless internet. You need to pay for the internet service (unless you have a deal that provides it for free) and it comes either in standard (agonizingly slow) or premium (slow). I had breakfast in the restaurant in the lobby in the mornings. They have a quick grab-and-go coffee shop as well as a proper sit down restaurant. I had the breakfast buffet at the restaurant which was very good. All in all, a pretty good downtown hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PassThroughCustoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed here for a conference in early April, 2014. My room was nice, the standard king room, but it was quite small. I found check-in and check-out to take longer than usual but I think the hotel was a bit overwhelmed with the mass comings and goings of the conference crowd. They did, however, do a great job of accommodating the luggage of people who checked out but were still finishing up with conference sessions. I would recommend requesting late check-out.

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint is the quality of coffee and fixings, but I nabbed a few liquid creamers (the hotel provides powered cream- yuck!) from the continental breakfast at the conference and made it work. They also have a Starbucks in the lobby for a good cup of coffee

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryB72991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is beautiful! the staff is perfect from check in, room service, valets...everyone was just wonderful. The hotel is located in the middle of a wonderful downtown...so close to the Reds and Bengala!!!! I will definitely stay there again!!! thank you!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roflorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed for 8 nights on business in early June. Comfortable, all the amenities you would expect for a downtown property. I had to ask to get the carpet vacuumed. What I found most off-putting were the dirty windows. On the inside. Both my room and the common window next to the elevators had stuff spilled on them. And the doorway from the hotel to the skywalk to the Duke Energy Center ... let's put it this way, you could fingerprint every guest who has walked through in the past month. I told the front desk. Nothing. Bring your own window cleaning supplies.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Linda1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hi, thanks for taking time out to review our location. We're happy to hear that your room met your expectations. In the Red Roost Tavern, we pride ourselves on customer service and apologize that your experience was so poor. Be reassured that we'll be passing your feedback onto our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#16 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,141 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#18 of 51 in Cincinnati
895 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Address: 151 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: £93 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 491
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the newly transformed Hyatt Regency Cincinnati and experience a hotel offering every possible convenience under one roof-including the city's largest hotel ballroom. Set conveniently in the heart of city, connected to the Duke Energy Convention Center and steps from Fountain Square and an array of attractions and entertainment venues, the regal Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reigns supreme amongst downtown Cincinnati hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing