We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Central Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nice hotel, close to everything downtown, older but great character. Valet is expensive, but I suppose that is par for the course in a metro area. Lots of restaurants and things to see within walking distrance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher S, Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
August 1, 2014

BHoban

Dear BHoban:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the beauty and location of the hotel and that you found our property to have great character. We will be sure to share your kind words with our management staff to share with their team members.

Please accept my apologies for your concerns regarding the pricing of our parking garage. Beginning in the fall, the new Mabley Garage which will be housed in the adjoining (former) Carew Tower Mall space, will be opened providing us with excellent access to parking including valet and self parking options. We look forward to the improvement this will bring and regret this was a concern.

Many thanks for your valuable feedback, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back whenever your travel plans return you to Cincinnati.

Sincerely,


Michel A. Sheer
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,231
    694
    254
    99
    40
See reviews for
364
604
106
992
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Located in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, this hotel is convenient for walking around the city, and also easy to jump on the major highways. It's a beautiful building, with very helpful and courteous staff. We loved our stay here, would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ruth Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher S, Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
August 1, 2014

Ruth Ann C

Dear Ruth Ann C:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the beauty and location of the hotel and that you found our staff to be very courteous. We will be sure to share your kind words with our management staff to share with their team members.

Many thanks for your valuable feedback, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back whenever your travel plans return you to Cincinnati.

Sincerely,


Michel A. Sheer
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is probably one of the oldest and nicest in the area. Being older, the décor is not modern but still very comfortable and clean. The room I stayed in was a tab bit small but not unmanageable. This visit was a business trip but i would not hesitate to go back to stay there again. Lots of history and amazing environment all around. The restaurant at the hotel can revise the menu a little to accommodate some special needs. I am a vegetarian and there was nothing on the menu for me. All in all a great hotel experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ranjani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher S, Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
August 1, 2014

Ranjani N

Dear Ranjani N:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the beauty and location of the hotel and that you found our rooms to be comfortable and clean.

As a historic hotel, we have over 120 different guestroom configurations. We have a small number of single king and queen bedded rooms which are quite small by today’s standards. When our occupancy allows us to do so, our agents will review our guest’s requests and place our guests in room types that are above and beyond what has originally been reserved. Nevertheless, we regret this was a concern.

Thank you too for your kind comments regarding your dining experiences during your stay. As we move forward with this area of our business we will certainly keep your suggestions in mind regarding more vegetarian food options.

Many thanks for your valuable feedback, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back whenever your travel plans return you to Cincinnati.

Sincerely,


Michel A. Sheer
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Everything was wonderful. Starting with the ease of valet parking, checking in, amazing décor, finding rooms needed, exceptional sleeping comforts, food, wonderful friendly and helpful staff, everything was exceptional. Can't wait to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher S, Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
August 1, 2014

Margaret O

Dear Margaret O:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the beauty and location of the hotel and that you found so many services provided by the hotel to be wonderful and helpful. We will be sure to share your kind words with our management staff to share with their team members.

Many thanks for your valuable feedback, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back whenever your travel plans return you to Cincinnati.

Sincerely,


Michel A. Sheer
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miamisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Valet was wonderful! The staff emailed me prior to my arrival and asked if I needed anything for our stay. They booked reservations for us at a nearby restaurant and made our trip less stressful! I requested our suites be ready early and they were! They exceeded our expectations!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher S, Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
August 1, 2014

Diana F

Dear Diana F:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the beauty and location of the hotel and that you felt our staff members went well beyond your expectations. We will be sure to share your kind words with our management staff to share with their team members.

Many thanks for your valuable feedback, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back whenever your travel plans return you to Cincinnati.

Sincerely,


Michel A. Sheer
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel when we went to a Reds baseball game. The hotel was within blocks of the stadium and we could see Fountain Square from our window. I love history, so this was a great place to stay. They had a brochure in the lobby and tells all about this hotel and all the great who have stayed there. (Including Elvis :) ) The staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DestinationUnknown17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetherlandPlaza, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
July 22, 2014

DestinationUnkno…

Dear DestinationUnkno…

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

Let me begin by thanking you for selecting our hotel for your stay in Cincinnati!

Thank you too for your kind comments regarding your visit to our hotel to see a Cincinnati Reds Baseball Game! We are delighted to know that you enjoy history and took the time to discover some of the hotel’s connection to history. I hope that you made time to see our display case of memorabilia in the lobby! I know from your comments that you saw the walking tour brochure and that you found our picture of Elvis and the story of his stay with us. Gerry Pasqualetti, who retired last year, was the cook who made “the best hamburger I ever ate” according to the King!

Thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back whenever your travel plans return you.

Sincerely,


Michel A. Sheer
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albany, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have been coming to this hotel for about 30 years.It is a beautiful old art deco hotel that has been restored to its old style. It is a beautiful hotel, great service and wonderful Sunday brunch. WE have never had a bad weekend here and We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher S, Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
August 1, 2014

Chong C

Dear Chong C:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the beauty and location of the hotel and that after 30 years of patronage you have never had a bad experience!

Thank you too for your kind comments regarding your Sunday Brunch dining experiences during your stay. We are well known for our food and beverage services and we will be sure to forward your kind words to our management staff to share with their team members.

Many thanks for your valuable feedback, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back whenever your travel plans return you to Cincinnati.

Sincerely,


Michel A. Sheer
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#4 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#11 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#15 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza

Property: Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Address: 35 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1. Opened in 1931, this updated National Historic Landmark and charter member of Historic Hotels of America is one of the world's finest examples of French art deco in existence. Located within Carew Tower with shops & restaurants and centrally located across from Fountain Square. Within four blocks of 90+ shops, restaurants, bars and attractions including Great American Ball Park and Paul Brown Stadium. One block from Duke Energy Convention Center and connected via skywalk. Renovated guestrooms feature mini fridge, safe, wifi access, flat-screen tvs with expanded high-definition programming, new seating, sound dampening blackout curtains and soft goods. Award-winning on-site dining including Forbes Four Star rated Orchids at Palm Court, named #7 Best Restaurant in the USA (OpenTable, 2014); casual dining in The Grille at Palm Court; relaxed fare, signature cocktails & private label microbrew in The Bar at Palm Court. Complimentary access to The Gym at Carew Tower, a 13,000 sq ft fitness facility located in hotel's lower level, with a pool, Jacuzzi, 10+ treadmills, 10+ ellipticals, free weights and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza Hotel Cincinnati
Hilton Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hilton
Hilton Netherland Plaza Hotel Cincinnati
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing