We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel with a good downtown location that needs more updating.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Cincinnati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Millennium Cincinnati
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Cincinnati
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean hotel with a good downtown location that needs more updating.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel with a good downtown location that needs more updating. Toilets are too old and low to the ground. Restaurant needed a larger and healthier menu. We went to the Hyatt to eat. The queen sized bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCouple70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    316
    443
    349
    279
See reviews for
241
372
76
455
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

After bidding on a hotel room on Priceline, I felt I got stuck with the Millennium Hotel. My wife and I stayed there this weekend and were pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly, The room on the 20th floor was very clean and had a great city view. There was a fluffy white comforter on the bed and the mattress was comfortable. The bathroom wasn't the largest in the world, but at least it was perfectly clean.

We only had to walk across the street to catch the free shuttle to the casino, which was very convenient. The shuttle buses were more like limos than buses. They had long, leather bench seats and fancy lights on the ceiling.

We parked in the Hyatt parking garage across from the hotel for $15 overnight.

There were some things that needed updating here and there, but they didn't really affect our visit.

Overall we were very pleased with our stay and if you can get a really good price like we did we would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuckeyeStateGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I was not expecting much by some of the reviews. I only stayed one night and was pleased over all. It's a large hotel with two towers.Stayed in South Tower. I found the room small but comfortable. clean and the staff friendly. There was construction going on outside the hotel and some noise but it can't really be helped by the hotel.

My only minor issues were a large gap under the door. It allowed noise from the hall and someone could peak under the door of they wanted. There was also a large clock above the bed that was right twice a day.

Room Tip: Valet parking is $25 per day. There is a parking garage on the backside of the hotel that charges $1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Shaun,

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The construction outside woke Me up at 6 am! On top of that the corner of the bed scratched both me and my roommates kneecaps off. And our bathtub did not drain. And they give you two pillows the size of a loaf of bread to sleep on. This place is a dump, save your money.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffersonmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati be a better place. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and providing the highest standards for the comfort of our guests. Our team has responded to your feedback and is always looking for ways to improve our service. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I was concerned when we booked this hotel with all the negative reviews, but there was no need to be. Parking is available directly behind the hotel for $10 overnight, and you can unload at the back door to the hotel first. The room was clean, while a little small. The view of the night sky was beautiful. Only complaint was the 3/4 size beds. Other than that a decent place to stay right downtown. Chipolte was a 2 block walk and you could sit on the patio and watch the Reds play on the big outdoor Macy's screen.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Angela,

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladue, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

As some of the reivews have said this hotel could use some upgrades and there are a few places where that may be true. That being said, I got a great deal for this hotel on Hotwire so the price was right.

I stayed Friday night and checked out early Saturday morning and I must say that the staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. Once I got to the front desk friday around 11:15pm, the lady helping me checkin was very nice and got me on my way to my room in short order. When I checked out around 5 am the next morning I got more excellent service on the way out. Prior to checking out I called the valet stand and when I got to the front door, my car was waiting for me and the valet who was at the end of his grave yard shift was also nice and we struck up a pleasent conversation.

To summarize, this is an older hotel that could us a little sprucing up, but the staff is extremely friendly, the service is very good, and the room was clean and comfy. I can't comment on any other ammenities because I was not there long enough to experience them, but as I was checking in everyone at the lobby bar seemed to be having a good time. I would reccomend this hotel if you are looking for something in downtown Cincinnati.

Room Tip: The king rooms in the corner of the north tower are a little bit larger and very comfy. They also h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
233 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The room was small. The view was an opposing wall. The phone was broken. The cable wouldn't change channels. Room service wasn't answering for a time. And, of course, the bathroom could have been cleaner.
That being said, they were able to get us into our room early, and the hotel is in a good location (two blocks from fountain square / fifteen minute walk to The Banks). Most importantly, though, when we informed management of our issues, our room was immediately comped for the night. Because of the kind manager, we will likely consider the Millennium again. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandTime78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for making the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati a better place. I apologize for the issues you had with your stay, but I am glad that you brought them to our attention so that we would have an opportunity to make them right. We value your business and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#12 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Cincinnati

Property: Millennium Cincinnati
Address: 150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2710 (Formerly Millennium Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 872
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Millennium Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Millennium Hotel
Millennium Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing