We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be in a hurry at valet!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millennium Cincinnati
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't be in a hurry at valet!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The front desk check in was good and we were allowed a late check out. The reason for the average service is due to the miserable experience at the valet. We tried calling ahead several times, but no answer. After 45 minutes of waiting (and being told the car was on its way more than once) we finally got our car and left. The room had food crumbs on the floor. The tub was very slow to drain.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knoxparrot87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We pride ourselves on providing the best service to all of our guests at our hotel. Because of that, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies for your recent experience. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback.

Best regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    328
    460
    355
    296
See reviews for
248
386
79
477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our event at this hotel was a nightmare!! The banquet room was not set up as requested & we had to clean! Guest rooms were dirty & outdated! We were also overcharged! Book the Hyatt or Westin instead!

Room Tip: We were told to request the renovated rooms. We requested renovated rooms and were still given the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DDH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We pride ourselves on providing the best service to all of our guests at our hotel. Because of that, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies for your recent experience. Please contact us directly at brenda.wellman@millenniumhotels.com with the details of your experience so we can ensure the situation is properly addressed. We look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cincinnati hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
156 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed at the Cincinnati Millenium hotel this week for work, and found the hotel to be very outdated.

It does not look like the building has been retrofitted or renovated for several decades.

The cavernous lobby when empty when I arrived, and checkin was swift and easy.

The room itself was very dated when I arrived. And it was also a bit out of sorts.

Lots of scuff marks on the walls, but overall the room was very clean. No soap in the room when I arrived, just shampoo and conditioner.

Also, throughout my stay getting hot water was a constant issue, regardless of the time of day. I was never able to get the water above lukewarm in either the shower or the sink.

The location in downtown Cincinnati was convenient enough, although their particular block was a bit dark and empty at night.

Food options at the hotel were rather limited. There was a drab cafe where I had breakfast one morning, which was a bit disappointing.

I probably would not stay at this hotel again, unless they had a major overhaul.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Urbane_Biz_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your comments regarding your stay. It is through honest feedback that we can continue to improve the service we provide our guests. We do hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottleville, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed two miserable nights at this hotel. They put us in a suite underneath a bar, unbeknownst to us. We discovered this the second night as a birthday party was going on with a very loud band when we wanted to go to sleep. They offered to move us but who wants to pack in the night to move to another room. Terrible planning on their part. Beds are hard and we were awakened to the sound of construction at the adjacent parking lot. Skip this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati be a better place. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests, and keeping the most competitive rates. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

While the staff was very friendly and the valet service was prompt, the hotel just felt sad and old and dirty. The bed/chair/desk seemed new, but the carpet and especially the bathroom were just not up to par. The bathtub/wall tiles were falling apart and moldy. Water was leaking, the wallpaper obviously hadn't been wiped down in years - gross, and the toilet was rusting and very dirty. This place needs some major renovations. Would recommend looking elsewhere in downtown Cincinnati.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati be a better place. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and ensuring our rooms are cleaned to the highest standards for the comfort of our guests. Please contact us directly at brenda.wellman@millenniumhotels.com with the details of your experience so we can ensure the situation is properly addressed.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I've scored rooms at this 3.5 star (yeah right) hotel on Hotwire for as low as $42. It felt too good to be true... until I stepped into the rooms. I don't know what it is about Cincinnati, but hotels here seem to think they can get by with their 1980's decor and bedding and just keep trucking along without any updates. Stay at the Westin if you have to be in Cincinnati, or cross the river to the Marriott or Embassy Suites in Covington.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your comments regarding your stay. It is through honest feedback that we can continue to improve the service we provide our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel with a good downtown location that needs more updating. Toilets are too old and low to the ground. Restaurant needed a larger and healthier menu. We went to the Hyatt to eat. The queen sized bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCouple70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#10 of 50 in Cincinnati
1,218 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#13 of 50 in Cincinnati
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#15 of 50 in Cincinnati
855 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Cincinnati

Property: Millennium Cincinnati
Address: 150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2710 (Formerly Millennium Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 872
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Millennium Hotel
Millennium Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing