We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More like 2.5 Stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Cincinnati
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“More like 2.5 Stars”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Very thankful I didn't pay full price for this hotel room (went through a travel website). The pros: it was a place to sleep and the beds were clean. The cons: the rooms are in desperate need of updating, they are overall "tired and worn"; Saturday 7am construction wake up call; peeling wallpaper; large gap at bottom of door (stuffed a towel there during the night to block noise and light). Save your money and stay elsewhere.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bamayi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your comments regarding your stay. It is through honest feedback that we can continue to improve the service we provide our guests. We do hope to see you again soon.


Best regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    325
    459
    354
    292
See reviews for
248
382
78
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Let me start by saying I feel horrible for the staff. It seems to me that they try to make the best stay for guests in a situation that is out of their control. The hotel itself is in a great location and could be a wonderful place to stay if given a REAL renovation. When we checked in we were told we had a "junior suite". We were surprised when we got to our room that it had a living room area and a bedroom area. We automatically noticed that the AC in the living room was not working. We called the desk and apparently the room situation wasn't to be that way. I can say that if I was a guest and I checked into a room that had a pull out leather couch as the bed, I would not be very happy. It's a good thing we had the space though because the hair dryer in our bathroom was unplugged my husband heard the outlet arching. Thank god I didn't plug it in! The fridge in our room was also missing. Back to the AC, maintenance came right up and said that they couldn't do anything (it was Saturday night) and it would be fixed the next day which we were fine with. Later that night when I went to bed, the carpet on my side was wet from the ac. When they came the next morning, we let them know about that also. The maintenance man said he would leave us a note if there was another room available, but never did. As the week went on the carpet got wetter and wetter, by our last night it was drenched. Every time you came into the room, it smelled. This wasn't a recent problem because the bottom of the base of the headboard was delaminated. We were located in the North tower, the side that was supposedly "newly renovated".

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati be a better place. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and ensuring our rooms are maintained to the highest standards for the comfort of our guests. Please contact us directly at brenda.wellman@millenniumhotels.com with the details of your experience so we can ensure the situation is properly addressed.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here Saturday night for a concert along with several hundred other people. The check in line looked like a line for a ride at Kings Island, took 50 minutes. Valet parking another 20 minute wait. The staff was helpful and friendly, especially Tawanda in housekeeping. We'll blame management for being unprepared to handle all the people who you should have known were coming. Bottom line, do not stay here for a big downtown Cincinnati event.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioCoupleOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your comments regarding your stay. It is through honest feedback that we can address concerns and continue to improve the service we provide our guests. We do hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Checked in Wednesday the 16th for one night. That was enough. The hotel appearance is drab and needs updating. The hotel doesn't appear to have been renovated or updated in quite some time. Elevators were terribly slow and one was out of service. Rooms were small and cramped. Beds were comfortable but the pillows, if you get more than one on your bed, were just terrible. The one plus side to this hotel was the service. The staff was good and very attentive. I can't say much more other than, the building next door was under construction. While not the hotels fault, it definitely made for not so good sleeping from 6am on.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTomo170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your comments regarding your stay. It is through honest feedback that we can continue to improve the service we provide our guests. We do hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

After weeks of research, I decided to book one night at this hotel for a Bachelor Party in Cincy. With a group of guys looking for a cost efficient, location friendly, fair appearing hotel... Millennium served what we needed it to. We stayed in a double-bed room on the 18th floor overlooking the backside of Downtown Cincy. Our only complaint was that dirty drink glasses from the previous guests remained near our door throughout our nightly stay.

Pros: Great location, reasonable price, within walking distance of Horseshow Casino (15 mins on foot) and Great American Ball Park (also 15 mins on foot), spacious commons area, happy/elegant feeling upon entering the hotel, incredible downtown scenery

Cons: Long check-in lines, crowded elevators, "double bed" rooms were tight for 2-3 people, expensive wifi

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a decent view but nothing above 16-18th floor. With so many floors/guests, the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! Our team has responded to your feedback and is always looking for ways to improve our service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Room was clean but outdated, no fridge, small bathroom, elevators broke....needs to be updated. Parking was a issue, had to park a block away. Though not the hotels fault, construction work next door was bothersome. I would stay again once that happens.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your comments regarding your stay. It is through honest feedback that we can continue to improve the service we provide our guests. We do hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I'll start with the only positive I can. The outdoor pool was very nice. The room in the North Tower (recently remodeled side) was pitiful. The bed was broken and squeaked all night. The wall had knife cuts in it and the ceiling above the bed had unfinished patch marks the size of a coffin. The mattress was no more than 6 inches thick and the bed literally had two cheap thin pillows and two sheets on it. No fluffy down comforters that one would expect of a nice downtown hotel. When we took the pictures of the broken bed to the front desk and explained that we had not slept all night, the manager offered us a HALF refund. Not what we expected for our weekend getaway! :-(

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati be a better place. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and ensuring the highest standards for the comfort of our guests. Please contact us directly at brenda.wellman@millenniumhotels.com with the details of your experience so we can ensure the situation is properly addressed.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#10 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#13 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Cincinnati

Property: Millennium Cincinnati
Address: 150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2710 (Formerly Millennium Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 872
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millennium Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Millennium Hotel
Millennium Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing