We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I've stayed at quite a few Red Roof Inns in the past just as a quick place to lay my head, but this Red Roof I would stay at for days! My hubby and I were on a long weekend trip to Cinci and didn't want to spend a lot for a hotel. I found this Red Roof for $60 a night and was a little skeptical but hey, we weren't going to be there a long time anyhow. This hotel is easy to find right off the highway. There are 2 restaurants within walking distance from the front door- Flipdaddy's burgers and beer (self explanatory) and Frickers (like a roosters restaurant wings and beer). The lobby of the hotel was super clean, very modern. The staff was very nice and accomadating. They accidentally put us in a smoking room (im allergic) and my hubby went down to the desk to change it and they were very apologetic, and put us in a non-smoking room immediately. The room was very spacious, the bathroom was seperate from the vanity area, which I think is a plus. Closet, couch, desk, dresser, flat screen tv. The room was definitely more than I expected! The bed was comfy! The only issue we ran into while staying here was when we were out for the evening and came back, our key card would not work our door. We went to the desk and somehow it had been deactivated. The staff quickly reactivated it and we were in our room in no time. Complimentary breakfast was nice. Four cereals to choose from, 2% milk, bagels, muffins, toast, waffle makers with syrup, fruit, orange juice, apple juice and coffee. All in all the hotel was amazing, we will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and never heard any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrittaniW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy S, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

It was great to read your review about the hotel; it is safe to say that the hotel’s accommodation exceeded what you expected. We strive to make all our guest stay as enjoyable as yours. Thank you for your well detailed review and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

This is by far one of the nicest Red Roof Inns that I've stayed at. I stay at Red Roof Inns often because of their pet friendly policy. This was was newer, the rooms were clean and spacious, very comfortable queen size beds. A great value and a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy S, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

It is always great to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay with us. It is even more pleasant to see that our accommodation exceeds what a guest originally expected. We are glad to have you stay with us and look forward to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

My husband and I switched to this hotel in the middle of the night (around 4am) after we discovered the hotel we originally reserved had bedbugs. I am so glad we did! This hotel was much nicer and even $10 cheaper per night. This hotel was clean, modern, and the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. The next morning, the manager was understanding of the situation and genuinely caring. He told me he was sorry I'd had a rough night (even if it wasn't with them) and he asked if I slept okay. So kind! If we ever decide to go back to Cincinnati, we will be staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy S, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

We are happy to see that your stay with us was enjoyable even after your unfortunate event at another establishment. We are glad that you chose our hotel and we were able to make the rest of your stay in this area a positive experience. We look forward to see you again on your next trip to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I like to stay at Red Roof Inns when I can, they are almost always offer a clean updated room for a decent price. This one was a tic above what I have experienced so far. The room was really nice with a king bed and a sleeper sofa. Decor was fresh and modern- it really didn't look like any Red Roof I had ever been in. I was really amazed at what I got room-wise for the price I paid.
About the only downside was that the staff just didn't seem very...attentive. Check in was the quickest I have ever experienced, and that wasn't in a good way. He didn't even look at my ID, and never showed me on a map where my room was. Just checked me in, handed me a key, and seemed in a hurry to get back into the back office. Breakfast was kinda sparse, and was punctuated with patrons trying to find the front desk person to get coffee made (both pots were empty) or the milk refilled. I was at my table for a few hours and never saw anyone refresh anything. I got a cup of decaf coffee to take back to my room, and it was about room temperature, so it had been in that thermal carafe for quite a while.However... Red Roofs usually have slim to no breakfast anyway, so again, this was a step above, no matter how sparse it was!
Having said that, since I'm there more for the room than the breakfast offerings, I was more than pleased, and would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sk8ersmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

It was great to read your review of your stay with us. It was also great to here that this location was the nicest Red Roof Inn that you have been in. As for the down fall, we are working on getting these items corrected. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This Red Rood Inn is a fantastic deal for the money. The rooms are spacious, come with microwave and fridge, and pets are free (as in all RRI's). Our room was immaculate, the bed was comfortable, lobby/breakfast area very eye-appealing and the guys at the desk were very nice. Even for a higher "in season" price, this place would be a great choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BongaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Thank you for your review of the hotel. It is great to here that your stay was enjoyable. We strive to provide great service and comfort to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The beds were clean and firm and the location was great. Very close to a great Golden Coral and a hamburger joint that was great too. Friendly staff and good service. Very good value at around $50. The rates will rise in the summer though due to the proximity to Kings Island Amusement Park.

Room Tip: Freeway runs behind the hotel so it would be quieter in the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy S, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

It is always great to hear that one of our guest had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We have gotten alot of positive reviews on the comfort of our beds. Yes, the hotel is in a great location when visiting the many attractions Cincinnati has to offer, including King's Island. We look forward to having you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This Red Roof seems to have recently been changed over from a Quality Inn (the key cards still said "Quality Inn" on the back, even). I do a fair amount of traveling for dog shows and usually choose the Red Roof chain, and this may well be the best Red Roof I have ever stayed in. The lobby is welcoming and upscale, and the rooms are outstanding. The beds are thick and comfortable, nothing like the usual thin cardboard box feel - I actually laid down and slept all night, which is almost unheard of for me in a hotel. The heater/AC has an actual digital temperature setting which keeps the room at a consistent temperature: none of the fooling with knobs and trying to find the right spot, then hot/cold shifts all night. The lighting in the room in general and at the bathroom sink were very good. Breakfast the next morning consisted of a variety of four cereals, oatmeal packets, toast or bagels, juice, and two waffle makers. My friend and I were thrilled at this new find in the area, and at a reasonable price - one of the best values we've come across. We have already recommended it to others and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dog Show Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy S, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank you for the great review of your stay with us. We are glad the your stay was enjoyable to the point, you had a good night sleep at our hotel. Red Roof pride ourselves in providing our guest's and thier pet's with outstanding service. We hope to see you and fellow dog lover's again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#25 of 51 in Cincinnati
298 reviews
9.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Cincinnati North
13.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#32 of 51 in Cincinnati
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
11.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#31 of 51 in Cincinnati
161 reviews
15.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati East - Beechmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason

Address: 8870 Governors Hill Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45249-1338 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: £51 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is only three minutes from Kings Island and Beach Waterpark. Guests will enjoy the outdoor pool, free hot breakfast, fitness area, and meeting space. All guestrooms offer free high speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, coffee maker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Hotel Cincinnati
Quality Inn Cincinnati
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing