We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Ellettsville
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were traveling with a baseball team and had 12 rooms. They were very easy to work with, check in was smooth as well as check out. We were allowed to use the breakfast area to have pizza for the players one night, played cards in the same area as well. Rooms were clean and big. Microwaves and fridges were very handy! Close to places to eat and grocery. King Island is just a short 7 minute drive. Pool was nice and clean. Laundry onsite was handy.

The only complaint I heard from anyone with us was that the smoke from the smoking rooms on the second floor filtered into the hall way where the non smoking room were and the hallway stunk. Personally I was on the first floor and it did not smell like smoke.

I will be calling this hotel again if our team travels to Cincinnati again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jendoe74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    59
    27
    13
    28
See reviews for
78
44
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband, children and I had a great experience staying here on our trip to King's Island. It was very easy to find and only maybe 10 min from the park. The room was very clean and up to date. The beds were sooo comfy - better than my bed at home! The free breakfast was nice. Not huge, but plenty. Doughnuts, muffins, bagels, toast, "make your own" waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, juice, milk, coffee, tea. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good location, clean, prompt service...continental breakfast much to be desired!! Doesn't measure up to the standard breakfasts you have in most hotels...staff fairly attentive and fairly friendly..hotel seems fairly new. Two restaurants right off the parking lot of the hotel. Both were good places to eat and can walk a short distance to them...nice after driving for several hours...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proctorville, OH
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My hubby and I choose to stay here on all of our trips to Cincinatti! It has always been clean and modern. We have never had a complaint and the staff is always nice and friendly. Its located right outside of the hustle and bustle of the city, but close enough to be just a few minutes away from anything you may want to do on your cinci trip! On our most recent trip, there were a group of basketball players (kids) with several adults who took it upon themselves to party and be loud in the hallways late at night. I made a call to the front desk and the manager on duty came right down the hall and took care of the situation.

Room Tip: rooms on the lower back hall have always been quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrittaniW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

While finding accommodations near Kings Island is not a problem, trying to find a clean, safe and affordable property can be a challenge.
This Red Roof fits the bill nicely.

The room was quite large, clean, and comfortable. We had a room with a King bed that also included a sofa, desk, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker.

The TV is fairly large and had many channel offerings.

Breakfast is also included, which is tasty, but very basic – cereal, bagels, muffins, and the “make it yourself” waffles. The pool is outdoors, which we did not try.

Only a couple of small complaints - I wish the soap was a little bigger for the shower. And you might want to bring your own shampoo - one night we had Pantene and the next day was a no name brand in an envelope. Maybe they ran out?

Overall, however, I would recommend this location and would stay again.

Room Tip: There's only two floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjk718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have stayed at alot of hotels and Red Roof Inn but, this one is the best. I would recommend it to anyone who loves value and great customer service. Conveniently located to lots of restaurants. Also the highway and kings island.
Guys your the best!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stormyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while we visited Kings Island Haunted and the Football Hall of Fame. The hotel was very clean, bed was super comfy and staff was friendly! We were very pleased with our stay and we will be back! :)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#21 of 51 in Cincinnati
289 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
13.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#29 of 51 in Cincinnati
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
11.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#28 of 51 in Cincinnati
147 reviews
15.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati East - Beechmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
Address: 8870 Governors Hill Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45249-1338 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is only three minutes from Kings Island and Beach Waterpark. Guests will enjoy the outdoor pool, free hot breakfast, fitness area, and meeting space. All guestrooms offer free high speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, coffee maker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Hotel Cincinnati
Quality Inn Cincinnati
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing