We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Republic, MO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Republic
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Republic
Certificate of Excellence
Sandwich, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Republic, MO”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I had some concerns when I booked my stay at AmericInn in Republic, MO and was very pleasantly surprised to find the lobby very warm and welcoming, the rooms comfortable and clean, and my stay during the holiday a very nice experience. There is no place like home but when traveling to visit family for the holiday's this was the next best thing!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Melonie080313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    30
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
103
27
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

First time we ever stayed at a Americ Inn Lodge & Suites and it was a great stay.
From the moment we walked in the door the from desk lady was so very polite. She greeted us was a smile.
The room was outstanding, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The WiFi worked great, nice flat screen TV.
There was a pool and spa to go and unwind in before bed time.
The breakfast was great with lots to choose from.
Everything was great!!!
The only thing I could think of that might bother someone was you could hear the train coming down the tracks and passing by. But it didn't bother us, we enjoyed it!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gosomewhereelse51642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillsburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

One of the nicest if not the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. Exceptional hospitality. Well appointed rooms. Very very quiet. WE SLEPT FANTASTIC. Exceptionally clean and cozy. The breakfast was top notch and the cookies in the evening were such a nice touch, All staff members were very friendly and accomadating.I loved the fact that there was guest laundry facilities available.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Hotel provides an attractive indoor pool and well-stocked free breakfast. Convenient location just off 60 in Republic and blocks away from plenty of chain places to eat and Walmart. About 10 minutes away from Springfield. The inside lobby is attractive- done in a lodge theme. It looks and feels nicer than what I would expect a Fairfield or Hampton Inn to look like- exceeding my expectations.

Biggest downside: It is located near active train tracks. Depending on your room and how light of sleeper you are, noise could be a concern.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KEYB0RED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past years, and the people are so nice and accommodating. The hotel is always clean and we will always stay here when in town. The location is close to restaurants and gas stations, and Republic is only 8-10 minutes from Springfield.


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We have never been disappointed with Americinn. This was no different. Clean and up to chain standards. The clerk mentioned train tracks behind the motel but we never were bothered. Ear plugs were furnished but we never heard anything. And even if we did, we love the sound of the rumble which usually lasts a few minutes. 4 stars and not 5 were because I felt the Internet was not up to par. I counted on wifi for down loading but never was successful. I think the amenities for the money spent is a very good value.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

From the moment I stepped foot into the lobby I thought I was entering an elder care facility.
It reeked of urine. The room was just as bad and had to go to the store to get febreeze and disinfectant wipes. I'm not a germiphobe but I am into sanitation and cleanliness. I sprayed the carpet and the bathroom. Even lit a candle to get rid of the stench. It was just overwhelming. Could not get another room because they weren't any available. It appeared the hotel might have been a convalescent home at one time which would explain the intense smell of urine. Yuk!!
Extremely overpriced for the quality!!

Room Tip: Very overpriced for the quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 82Jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Republic
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Springfield
127 reviews
12.4 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 49 in Springfield
739 reviews
14.2 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
698 reviews
10.5 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#35 of 49 in Springfield
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Republic

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Republic
Address: 950 N Austin Ln, Republic, MO 65738-1217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Republic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Republic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Republic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Republic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing