We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Room, Friendly Staff, Reasonable Breakfast,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hot Springs
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
5,167 reviews
275 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,640 helpful votes
“Nice Room, Friendly Staff, Reasonable Breakfast,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed one night in a king size room. Bed was super comfortable and rooms are quiet. The swimming pool area was open till midnight. I got a very good price for the hotel and as such price/value is very good. Berakfast had a large variety of items and more than enough food to start the day; good coffee. Free parking. I had a first floor room and access in/out was fine. Its close to some fast food restaurants, etc. and is in a good location for Hot Springs. Staff was very nice and very helpful.

Do note that this is an older style Best Western but still was a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    96
    71
    36
    28
See reviews for
155
115
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I travel to Hot Springs every year for a golf tourney and I've stayed at this motel for the past couple years. It can be a little loud. They do allow pets because a dog was barking in the next room. Overall I would recommend this motel. I've been a diamond member of Hilton Hhonors for 15 years so I spend a ton of time in motel/hotel rooms. The staff is what makes this motel standout. Hot Tub could have been a tad bit warmer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Only stayed for one night in the Executive Suite which was spacious and spotlessly clean, great comfy bed and pillows. Staff were friendly and very helpful and the continental breakfast was good if you made your own waffles, plenty of choice including fresh juice and coffee. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryo297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Fourche, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. I have tried cheaper hotels in Hot Springs. You get what you pay for. I always know I can count on a clean room with all the amenities and a good breakfast in the morning. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. It is one of the more expensive hotels in the area, but worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer not working. A/C very loud (it rumbled and shook continuously). Carpet was dirty. Attendant at desk was rude. Cost was double what was on the sign. Ventilation in the pool/ hot tub room was very inadequate. The Bromine/Chlorine levels actually made all of us cough and we have to leave the area. Breakfast was OK but no onsite attendant. Won't be back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coarsegold, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

In fairness to the motel, the room was clean and the bed comfortable and there was an outside area with table and chairs for relaxing. The day we checked in sever storms were in the forecast and my wife asked if we could park our motorcycle under the covered entrance. In spite of the severe weather, the desk clerk politely refused the request. It later hailed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deannaatbestwestern, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry we could not meet your request to park your motorcycle under the Portege. We are very biker friendly here at the Sundowner. We are in the best biking area in the country. We just could not allow it due to it being a fire lane. This area is considered a fire lane and for safety our guests in case of a fire. We take our guests safety very seriously. I would recommend you trailer your bike or have a cover for it when you travel in our area in the summer. We do get our fair share of summer storms that accompany hail. I thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
437 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

When you stay in hotels in tourist areas during their prime season they charge more. This hotel was not worth a 122.00. I have slept in a lot of hotels, this is one of the worst mattresses i have slept on in years. The hotel is older it lacks the attention to detail that I would expect from chain hotel. You could see in the corners of the rooms, the stairs, they hadn't seen a vacuum in a while. The blanket was old an worn. It's an older style hotel the sink and mirror are in the room vs being part of the bathroom. The only thing this place had going for it was the service attitude of the staff was great

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenttravelerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deannaatbestwestern, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for visiting our property. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Thank you for your feedback. We will use your feedback to ensure our guests in the future are pleased with their stay. We thank you for your comments and for taking the time to take the survey about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Hills Inn
Hills Inn
#1 of 9 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.6 mi away
USA Stay Hotel and Suites
USA Stay Hotel and Suites
#3 of 9 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn by the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Hot Springs
Motel 6 Hot Springs
#4 of 9 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
24.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Custer
24.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Custer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Address: 737 South 6th Street, Hot Springs, SD 57747 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sundowner Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Baymont is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 18/385 in the Black Hills. Our Baymont Inn and Suites Hot Springs, SD, hotel lets you quickly reach the best natural attractions in the area, like Mount Rushmore, Wind Cave National Park, Custer State Park and more. We are also less than 1 mile from the largest mammoth research facility on the planet, The Mammoth Site. Wake up to a wonderful free breakfast featuring hot waffles, fruit, danish, cereal and much more. Each of our rooms feature a comfortable bed, microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, coffee maker and more. Use our free Wi-Fi to fine-tune your travel plans as you go. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Our Baymont Hot Springs, SD is pet friendly. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and truck / RV parking is included. Our hotel is the perfect launching pad for exploring the natural wonders of the Black Hills. Head to the Mammoth Site, a working archeological dig, where you can view fossils of mammoths and other Ice Age creatures. Take a scenic drive along Needles Highway to Custer State Park, just 25 miles away, to watch roaming herds of bison, antelope, mountain goats and elk. En route to the larger-than-life granite sculpture of Mount Rushmore, stop by Crazy Horse Memorial to visit the monumental tribute to the revered Native American leader. View the breathtaking Cascade Falls, only nine miles away, before digging into the subterranean geological wonders at Wind Cave National Park and Jewel Cave National Monument. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hot Springs
Hot Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing