We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frozen Italian Foods...”
Review of Vineyard 108

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vineyard 108
Ranked #21 of 28 Restaurants in Seneca Falls
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Frozen Italian Foods...”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The local, seasonal foods have been replaced by a new cook for Frozen Italian fare. It is not what it used to be. The business has seemed to fall out of favor with the locals and tourist. It seems it have an identity issue that does not resonate with its target clientele.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“$7 for dessert?!”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

$7 for dessert is astronomical...it was 4 bites of a small chocolate cake and two bites of ice cream. Ridiculous!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rensselaer, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice romantic dinner”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The smoked prime rib was great and the Macroni and Cheese was to rave about...

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank mooney8204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela HI
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not up to its reputation”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Had dinner here one rainy night in October with my husband. We travel and eat out quite a bit and I was looking forward to some good food. The ambiance is ok, but not great, with a small number of tables in a very tall room, just blocked off from a bar with some portable walls. I started with french onion soup, which was prepared with no (repeat "no") salt, some cheese and a couple of small croutons. It tasted like nothing. I had a carpaccio appetizer for the entree, and that was fine, and a slice of chocolate cake, which was just that. There was a decent wine list.

When the server asked me at the end of the meal, how it was, I noted that the soup had no salt. To her credit, she immediately reported it to the chef, who scolded the cook, saying it tasted like onion water (which it did). How could someone not have tasted the soup in the kitchen? No offer to comp the soup or dessert.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ainahou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sf
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Unusual Food- Well prepared. Real mashers, incredible dessert, unsual drinks, good service and reasonably priced.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank mblumenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vineyard 108 also viewed

Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Vineyard 108? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing