We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run Down”
Review of Starlite Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Starlite Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Room was extremely hot when we entered and took over two hours to cool down. The phone did not work. The television remote did not work. The bedspread had several cigarette burns in it - even though there was a warning of a $250 fine for smoking in the room. The shower was acceptable and the wifi service worked well. I did not want to walk on the floor without shoes on. Decor and furnishings were very tired and old. Room had two small refrigerators (We only used the small one - don't know if they both worked). Bed was extremely soft and the mattress practically moved with spouse's breathing. Outside of the rooms there was lots of old? furniture from the rooms - table, end table, chair, etc. and a few benches (which actually appeared to be made for outside use!). You get what you pay for - about $72 per night with tax for a July weeknight.

Room Tip: I'd avoid Room 18 - although there was a kitchenette - two refrigerators, microwave, and sink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We took a 2-day trip to Seneca Falls, NY to visit the National Women's Hall of Fame and the Women's Rights National Historical Park and were looking for reasonable lodging for one night. We found it at the Starlite, about 1/2 the price of the big corporate giants. It's your typical roadside motel and only 1 1/2 miles from downtown Seneca Falls. The staff was friendly and our room was comfortable and clean. The Internet Wifi was excellent. We were completely satisfied with our short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rrahde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We booked this motel online for 4 nights. We got into town earlier than we thought we would so I called the hotel to see if we could check in early and was told our room was not cleaned yet and would not be available until 3 pm. We visited with family until 5 pm and went to our room. If it had not been so late, we would not have stayed that night. As soon as we opened the door, the smell hit us! It was awful. When we turned on the air conditioner a cloud of dust flew out at us. The sheets appeared to be fresh but had stains on them. The bedspread and blanket were definitely not clean! The baseboards were not only dusty but dirty as were all the light switches and plugs. The light in the bathroom flickered and I was not sure if it was a bad light or a short. When we plugged in our computer to charge, (the only outlet we could find was behind the bed) all the lights dimmed in the room. We checked out ASAP the next morning. We were charged one night plus one more for checking out early. Don't waste your money!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manoj T, Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Patron,
We appologize for the misunderstanding from the counter staff. We were under the impression that you were leaving due to a family emergency and therefore did not want or need room service due to that fact. We were also under the impression that the two nights that were refunded, contrary to our refund policy, was well received and appreciated.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

When I booked online..I wad told $227 for 3 nights..charged $275...
Room was dirty around edges behind furniture not clean..room serviced 1 day...tiny and cramped..no television remote..fecal matter around toilet paper holder.. box springs torn...comforter dirty...room smelled..had to spray w air nuetralizer...thank goodness we didn't have to spend a lot of time there....not happy..

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

On a cross country road trip with my daughter, we picked this place as we were on the way. Called ahead, and I thought we'd like to support a mom and pop place over a chain. For our $83 per night, it was O.K., I guess. We did have a refrigerator and free wifi. But the bathroom was very old, linoleum separating from the walls in the corners, an old yellow sink with metal rim around it in the bathroom. Shower was O.K. Room with two beds was not bad, but the little table came right up against one side of one bed. It was clean enough, but definitely needs some updating. We asked about a AAA or AARP discount, and they said yes they had one, but the price we paid was the same as we were quoted on the phone. We asked about things to see and do, and the clerk asked if we wanted to shop outlet malls. We, of course, were interested in the historic sites of Seneca Falls, which were really lovely. This was one of the more expensive places we stayed over six nights on the road, and probably the worst deal for the money.

Room Tip: We were in the row of rooms under a two story section. There were large uneven cement steps up and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linnea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Nice experience, The best thing about this motel are make you feel right at home. It is clean, the bed was comfortable, Room were clean and the stay was excellent for couple days. We love to stay here again. Very good motel and would love to visit Finger Lake area again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

A little bit if a drive into town of Seneca Falls. Manny ( the owner) is very pleasant and helpful. Room was small but adequate. Central heat was not on in August (despite overbite temperatures in the 50s) but he had a space heater to keep our old Florida bones from freezing!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zhgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
1.4 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
373 reviews
12.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Motel

Address: 101 US Route 20, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-8401
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Starlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing