We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improved”

Deerhead Lakeside Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Seneca Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Since 1929, the Deerhead has been a favorite for locals and tourists. Open 7 days per week, we serve lunch, dinner and a full bar.
hekesq
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Improved”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Used to go here when I was in college over 30 years ago, Was a redneck bar. Now a trendy restaurant. Nice views of the lake.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hekesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    45
    24
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romulus
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

What can I say...average meal and service. Nothing spectacular. Food was average with minimal attention from waitstaff. I really thought we would have had a little more attention than we did. People a little more important than us got more attention.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for Lunch by the Lake”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Enjoyed a leisurely lunch overlooking Seneca Lake on the outskirts of Seneca Falls New York. Food was prepared with care and tasted delicious. Even though it was cool and cloudy outside the atmosphere inside was warm and cheerful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place on Lake”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have eaten at The Deerhead on a number of occasions. The salad bar is always fresh and replenished. We have eaten both in the restaurant and the bar. The wait staff and bar staff have all been great. There is a varied menu. The seafood is always very good, especially the Haddock. The portions are large. The chicken Parmesan is a family favorite. We often bring out of town guests, and when they return they always want to go back to the deerhead inn. I can't understand some of the recent negative reviews, we have eaten there twice this spring and were not disappointed. This is a really great Place on Cayuga Lake.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler13903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca Falls, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good fish,service and view”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Dinner this spring and lunch also. Haddock was some of the best I've had, drink menu is modern. Pleasant wait staff also. Good local restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pklake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deerhead Lakeside Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Deerhead Lakeside Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing