We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cayuga Lake Bliss” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wolffy's

Wolffy's
Ranked #7 of 28 Restaurants in Seneca Falls
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Highlands, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cayuga Lake Bliss”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Wolffy's is perfect for beers, salads, appetizers and a fantastic view & outdoor deck. The local Hmapton Inn suggested Wolffy's as a place to eat & are we were so happy they did! We went a few nights that we were in town & made sure we got there in time for a festive & fun Happy Hour. Our servers were always pleasant, prompt and made suggestions that were right on the money - get the steamed Nova Scotia clams on Friday, they are awesome. We also loved the crab cakes & marinated chicken salad as well as we sat on the outdoor deck & took in the marvelous view. The place was hopping with lots of local families which always is a good sign. Wolffy's is a fun, inexpensive & neat place to eat, if you are visiting in the area like we were, put it in your GPS and head on over!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    58
    26
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outdoor seating & great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

So many times I've heard about wolffys and never made it up until this summer. What a great find! It's surprisingly hard to find great outdoor seating on the water. The prices are all reasonable and I've had wonderful service each time. The last visit was for date night. We both got a soup, one clam chowder and one French onion, I got the roasted veggie sandwich with a side of their hottest wing sauce for spicy dipping, and my fiancé got the blue burger. We both left happy as always. I love sitting outside to see all the boats coming in, and ive even caught some live music a couple times. I have no complaints!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MySpendidLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“By the lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

A great setting on Lake Cayuga. Interesting to see people arrive and leave on their boats. The food and the service both very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Don't let the average rating keep you from going to Wolffy's. We love Wolffy's! If you're looking for fine dining....this is not the spot. But if you're looking for a nice meal....with or without the kids...with a relaxing atmosphere...this is the spot. You can sit outside on the deck overlooking Cayuga Lake and have a few cold beverages and a yummy meal. We usually order from the specials menu (at all restaurants) b/c you know it's getting the chef's full attention that day. We've had great sandwiches, fish and chicken bbq. Sometimes the wait staff is not as attentive as they could/should be, so we don't go if we're in a hurry. A great spot after a day on the lake.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank profiterdelavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great views! Good basic pub fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Wolfies has been successful because they keep it pretty simple - great views and a standard pub menu that they add specials to from time to time. Tonight the steamed clams were a special addition and quite good. We've been to Wolfie's several times a year for the past 3-4 years and are generally happy with it which is why we return. The deck is great but dining indoors in the air conditioning is always a treat when the days turn hot and humid. The beer selection and bar are both very respectable for a lake side establishment.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wolffy's also viewed

 
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Wolffy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing