We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    246
    189
    75
    30
See reviews for
229
258
48
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
Level Contributor
302 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I normally avoid Microtel properties. They are usually old, not clean and small. This property is newer, very clean and still small. Location is very good and the price is fair. Internet was strong and had flat screen TV in the room. I was happy!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Room was very small; good location to get to Waterloo outlet malls; adequate breakfast available. Abigail restaurant next door was getting ready to close but stayed open so we could have dinner. I would recommend for a one night stay for the location to get to outlet mall.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Creek, New York
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Service was very good. Room was very clean but air was stale. Close to food and coffee which is nice.
Would like to see a small refrig in rooms and maybe a microwave.
Toaster was not working for the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed during the off season - very, very affordable rates at this time of the year but rates quickly double during peak season. I would certainly not pay $140 USD for a room here.

Close proximity to Montezuma Wildlife Refuge. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Similar to Philip S ("rent by the hour"?), I also felt as though someone could be watching through the smoky mirrors above the bed. Slightly sketchy, but not terrible.

Room Tip: We stayed during the off season - very, very affordable rates at this time of the year but rates qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyduck_307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencerville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I have stayed in quite a few of Microtel hotels and this one was disappointing compared to the rest. If you are going to shop and just have a place to sleep this is fine but if you are planning on spending a lot of time in the hotel you would be disappointed. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was great and the variety was very good. The check in clerk could have been more helpful, but the maids and breakfast clerk were very friendly and helpful. It is located about 10 minutes away from the Waterloo outlets. Not many restaurants or other stores around.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
1.9 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
9.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Address: 1966 US Route 20, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-9406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Hotel Seneca Falls
Microtel Seneca Falls
Microtel Hotel Seneca Falls
Seneca Falls Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing