We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for stay of 2-4 days” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for stay of 2-4 days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Microtel Inn in Seneca Falls in early August, and we were very please with the accommodations. We were in the area for 3 days, so it was important our room was comfortable for all our needs. Our room was quite spacious, with a sitting room on one side with a small kitchen table and 2 chairs, a comfortable sofa and a coffee table, divided by a mini kitchen area w/ ample counter and cabinet space, sink, microwave and larger-than-average fridge. Across from the kitchen area was a wardrobe cabinet with a flat-screen TV mounted atop. On the farther side of the room was a very comfortable, queen bed, with a night table on either side, across from a desk and chair and large windows with drapes, overhead light, a long, cushioned seat and built in drawers (also climate controls). The bed had an overhead light that was quite luminescent, perfect for in-bed reading or writing. My only complaint is the light ran the length of the bed and neither side could be dimmed separate of the other, an issue for 2 bed users not sleeping at the same time. Room was well-ventilated. The bathroom was a comfortable size with sufficient sink counter space and a full bath and shower. The room was very clean and housekeeping service was very attentive. An environmentally conscious policy is practiced for cooperative guests. 2-story bldg has elevator. Lobby area is average size with a small sitting area in front. A luggage trolley was available. The lobby is well-stocked with local tourist info, most notably the numerous wineries offering tastings. A continental breakfast is served from 6:30-9:30 AM and was exceptional for an economy hotel: cold and hot cereals, muffins, toast, bagels, jams, cream cheese, butter, fresh fruit, juice and coffee and tea. The breakfast room is clean and attractive, w/ several tables. Hot coffee is available in the lobby 24 hrs. IMO, the best feature is the staff. Everyone was friendly and attentive. Front desk staff is very knowledgeable. We complained about a burned out light bulb on our way out to dinner and, when we returned, the bulb had been replaced. Pets are welcome for a fee of $15 per night pet. Staff was very nice to our dog, who, incidentally, loved having the sitting area of the room to himself. We had to wait at check-in time out first night for housekeeping to finish in the room, the manager comped us a 15% discount for the inconvenience. Location is good: close to many local attractions, two restaurants, a large shopping center, and close proximity to a pharmacy. Everything in our room worked properly. Ample parking. All in all, a terrific value for the area. We'll definitely stay again on any return visit.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank swissofile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    232
    181
    75
    30
See reviews for
223
246
46
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
D.C. Metro (Maryland side)
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Cheap hotel, both in price and in quality. Not a fan.....

The Good - The smell. Very little good about this place, but the room smelled good at least. The lobby not so much, it smelled like an ashtray. But the room smelled nice.

The Great - The location for the price. Sitting just a ways north of the Seneca wine trail made it easy to finish up the day's drinking and have a short drive to your hotel. At the price we paid during the peak season, I was pleasantly surprised.

Why To Avoid - I could go on and on and on...but will make this quick and succinct as this hotel has taken up too much of my time as is. Wrinkled lint covered sheets, Paper thin walls, rude staff. The room was tiny tiny tiny. the alleged queen size bed had my feet hanging off one end and my wife and I both on the edges. barely enough room to walk around the tiny bed.

Overall, even if this place was free, I would not stsay here again. It wasn't horrible, but there was just no enjoyment staying here.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blewjaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We arrived late at the hotel but the duty manager was great - found sheets for the sofa-cum-bed. Got fresh towels as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Shirlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belchertown, MA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Front desk staff were very friendly and personable. We had a nice stay here. The continental breakfast was ok. Small room for the breakfast area. Basics. Cereal, oatmeal, muffins, breads, bagels, jellies, peanut butter, juices, coffees, and hard boiled eggs. It was ok. I did like the window seat in our room. Wifi was great! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank w_ma_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
147 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a very basic hotel that's a 2 star place trying really hard to be a 3 star place. Room was spacious and clean, but the hotel felt... off. Like it used to be an all-smoking-all-the-time type of place that they're trying to air out. The room didn't smell but the hallways did and every time I entered the room I was bracing myself for a bad experience that didn't come. The only bad thing that actually happened was one day they simply didn't bother to clean our room, which was annoying, but when I called and asked for towels they delivered some (with profuse apologies) right away, which is really all I needed.

Would I stay here again? Only if all the other hotels in Geneva were sold out... which just so happens to be how I made it here to begin with. Despite being much cheaper than other places, I would not stay here by default if other hotels were available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
12.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Address: 1966 US Route 20, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-9406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Hotel Seneca Falls
Microtel Seneca Falls
Microtel Hotel Seneca Falls
Seneca Falls Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing