We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Finger Lakes B&B option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Barrister's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Seneca Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I decided to try this as a stop along while doing the wineries between Seneca and Cayuga Lakes. It is a great historic home with beautiful stained glass. Ken was very cordial and prepared a very good breakfast He also shared very good and interesting local knowledge. We appreciated the Barrister bucks and the cheese staying was fun. Thanks Ken.

Jean and Terry

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stangvet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I treated ourselves for our 10th anniversary in the Finger Lakes region and we could not have chosen a better bed & breakfast. Ken and Diane were gracious, warm and friendly. The homestead was gorgeous - stained glass windows, elegant rooms and fantastic antique furniture and decorations (wink, wink!). And the breakfast was delicious too. We could not have been treated any better - thanks Ken and Diane!

Matt & Sarah

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Ken and Diane made us feel like part of the family. Great advice and entertaining conversation during breakfast and the food was delicious. We stayed in Erin's Retreat which adjoins the Cottage Room, and they can share a living common space if you go with friends (we did not, but want to next time.) Barrister Bucks (coupons) will get you complimentary tastings in many places (normally a $2-$3 charge per person) and sometimes get you discounts on your purchases, so be sure to let Diane know where you're heading for the day. Thank you both for the wonderful weekend away

Room Tip: All of the rooms are a little different. Erin's retreat is the only one with a living area, day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMPetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This was my and my boyfriend's first B&B experience. We were a bit apprehensive but I am so glad we stayed at Barrister's! Diane and Ken are amazing hosts. When I walked in Diane gave me a rose for Valentine's Day(SO SWEET!). We really enjoyed our cozy cottage room and all the decor and especially the jacuzzi tub in our private bathroom. Bed was very comfy and heat was plentiful and we could control it as well. There is a fridge right outside our bedroom which was great to keep our wine and goodies in. They also had bottles of water to take with us as well. We absolutely loved the breakfast! Ken and Diane present a 3 course breakfast each day at 9:00am. So deeeelish! (baked goods, baked fruit course, and french toast and frittata and this sweet potatoe cakeso yummy!) And plentiful, we didnt even each lunch bc we were full. The cuisine was second only to the great stories and information that Diane and Ken shared at breakfast. We really enjoyed chatting and listening. It felt really homey and intimate. The location is also prime and they provided some Barrister Bucks to a couple of vineyards so we could do some free wine tastings and get other discounts-AWESOME! They also have easy parking in their driveway and wi-fi throughout the house. We will def return and can highly recommend Barrister! Thank you for a lovely time Ken and Diane!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Livwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This was a great place to be if you are planning to do the Seneca wine trails. The folks were very hospitable and made us feel at home. They gave us great advise on the different wineries. Breakfast was phenomenal! Overall, great experience with great people.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babylisa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

This is a perfect example of a period renovated BnB. The house is from somewhere in the late 1800s and the decor and history surrounding the house is an amazing extra touch to our wine tour. They have a lot of free wine tasting options and deals associated with staying here too. Diane and ken were great hosts and even better breakfast chefs! Every night we came back from wine tasting there were also fresh baked cookies waiting for us too! Great value and something outside of the normal stuffy hotel. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I booked this weekend after a phone conversation with Ken McConnell, one of our Innkeepers and hosts! I felt the warmth and hospitality from the first conversation, when I told Ken we were celebrating a birthday, and he offered to make a chocolate cake.

Ken and Diane attended to every detail, and were very attentive to our dietary concerns and worked around our tight schedule with breakfast. They are knowledgeable about the area and offered suggestions of things to do that fit our interests.

Ken and Diane were are "top notch" hosts and we appreciated their dedication to our happiness during our visit. We would definitely recommend staying at Barrister's for any occasion. You will want to come back for a return visit. We know we will!

Allyn Stelljes & Jim Kier, Rochester, NY

Room Tip: Absolutely beautiful accommodations! We stayed in Yellow Rose (Front Room at the top of the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllynJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
0.4 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
368 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
683 reviews
10.6 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
11.8 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
3.6 mi away
The Gridley Inn
The Gridley Inn
#1 of 2 in Waterloo
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barrister's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barrister's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 56 Cayuga St, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-1226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Seneca Falls
Price Range: £140 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Barrister's Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barrister’s Bed & Breakfast is a stately village inn located in New York’s Finger Lakes Wine Region. It’s the perfect location to anchor your visit, whether you’re here for wine tasting, golfing, shopping, touring storied historical sites, or simply enjoying a restful romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Barrister's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing