We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Finger Lakes B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seneca Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Barrister's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Seneca Falls B&B and Inns
Healdsburg
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Finger Lakes B&B”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our stay here was the best we've ever had at a B&B. The innkeepers, Ken and Diane were so helpful as we navigated our way around the Finger Lakes Region. They have developed close ties with many wineries and provided us with free tasting passes. What makes this a standout B&B are the breakfasts. Suffice it to say that they are truly gourmet. Our took, the Yellow Rose (Zu Zu's room) was comfortable and beautifully appointed. There was no detail that was overlooked to make our stay memorable. We will return!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnhazlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
116
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I recently visited the finger lakes and we stayed at the Barrister Bed and Breakfast, had a great time in the are, but best of all was the b&b, and the breakfast, they were wonderful. We are already planning our next trip we the kids.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmennleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Ken and Diane are delightful hosts at this historic, restored mansion convenient to many area attractions. The rooms are beautifully furnished, very clean, and the bed very comfortable. Thoughtful amenities include good room lighting, toiletries, and coffee and tea available in the evening. Three course, homemade breakfasts featuring local products were delicious! A wide front porch invites lounging and the B&B is only a short walk from several restaurants. Ken and Diane are very knowledgeable about the area and can provide suggestions for visiting the many area wineries, as well as restaurants throughout the region. We're looking forward to returning!

Room Tip: Each room is unique. Note: there is no swimming pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I want to add my simple concurrence to the legion of encomium blanketing this website for this remarkable B&B. Yes, Ken and Diane have a real gem of a stately residence to offer guests. Diane is indefatigable in the advice she offers about local sites and Ken's modest descriptions of his incomparable breakfast creations hardly do the morsels justice. You will love the stop if you find yourself in the upper Lake Cuyuga area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelJunkie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was a great B&B experience. The hosts, Ken and Diane, were delightful, amusing and helpful. The breakfasts were truly memorable, using very fresh local ingredients. Mmmmmm...!

We received excellent advice on the local wineries, places to go hiking and birding, and had an overall great weekend. We highly recommend the Barristers B&B!

Anne & David

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanwagd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I decided to try this as a stop along while doing the wineries between Seneca and Cayuga Lakes. It is a great historic home with beautiful stained glass. Ken was very cordial and prepared a very good breakfast He also shared very good and interesting local knowledge. We appreciated the Barrister bucks and the cheese staying was fun. Thanks Ken.

Jean and Terry

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stangvet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I treated ourselves for our 10th anniversary in the Finger Lakes region and we could not have chosen a better bed & breakfast. Ken and Diane were gracious, warm and friendly. The homestead was gorgeous - stained glass windows, elegant rooms and fantastic antique furniture and decorations (wink, wink!). And the breakfast was delicious too. We could not have been treated any better - thanks Ken and Diane!

Matt & Sarah

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
0.4 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
16.6 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barrister's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barrister's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Barrister's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 56 Cayuga St, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-1226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Seneca Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barrister’s Bed & Breakfast is a stately village inn located in New York’s Finger Lakes Wine Region. It’s the perfect location to anchor your visit, whether you’re here for wine tasting, golfing, shopping, touring storied historical sites, or simply enjoying a restful romantic getaway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing