We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
“Beautiful New Hotel”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

What you would expect from Hampton, High Quality. Do be aware that our room did not have a bath, but a very large shower. Great for us. Also, the bed in our room was firm to the extreme. Some will love this, I found it a bit too hard. The whole property is cleaner than clean; staff is friendly....all the things you have come to expect from Hampton.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words about our hotel. I am glad that we lived up to the quality you have come to expect from Hampton Inn. We really believe in our brand and we always want to be at the top.
I am glad that you liked the shower in your room. In the future if you do stay with us and you need a bathtub, our rooms with 2 queen beds have them. I hope we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    143
    45
    18
    6
See reviews for
211
222
18
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I Loved this hotel, went up there on Friday to visit our Son who is attending New York Chiropractic College. The rooms were clean and fresh. I believe this hotel is still fairly new. Everything is totally updated and modern.

The offer a free hot breakfast from 6am to 10am, which consist of eggs, sausage, gravy, waffles that you make yourself. Breakfast pastries, toast, bagels, cream cheese, cereal, yogurt, variety of juices and of course coffee, hot tea etc.

Staff is friendly. I would highly recommend staying here. You will find it both comfortable and relaxing. I will definitely go back and stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thiri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us while you visited your son at NYCC. I love hearing how good your stay was. My staff and I always want our guests to be happy.

I hope we will see you again when you come to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Clean, updated, friendly, a few miles off 90
Would stay again :)
Hot cookies and fresh popcorn waiting when we walked in, not kidding...
Close to Syracuse and Colgate football
Lots of Finger Lake region wineries near by

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property. I am very glad that you were happy with your stay. We always want our guests to be 100% satisfied!

I hope we will see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We loved this hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay for our anniversary special. The room was super clean and the room had furniture that was a cut above normal hotel furnishings. The complimentary breakfast had both hot and cold items and was replenished continually. The location was convenient to shopping and wine trails.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
I am so glad you chose to spend your anniversary with us! I love hearing that you had such a good time and it sounds like you were able to visit some of our local attractions too. I hope you will come back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millersville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had a wine tour weekend with 10 couples that stayed in this Hapmton Inn. They were very accommodating and gracious as the group came in and out of our tour. They recommended places to eat and helped everyone feel at home. They served warm cookies, pumpkin doughnuts and apple cider during the afternoon. The breakfast was good, rooms very clean, and the front desk help was very pleasant! Most of us travel for business and said this was one of the nicest Hampton Inns we had stayed at during our travels. It was located at the north end of Seneca Lake and gave us a great starting point for our tour. Thanks for making it a great weekend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review. I am so glad that you and your friends had such a good time. We love to hear that. I hope you get to come back and see us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls a week ago. Staff were ever so accomodating!! We only stayed for one night but would go back for longer as there was so much to see and do surrounding Seneca.
Shopping at Waterloo Outlets was only 3 miles down the road. It was Excellent. Touring one of many Wineries was the highlight! Goose Watch which was very close by the hotel with a spectaculor drive on the way there and we were only wishing to have more time to tour more of these gorgeous Wineries in the Finger lakes! I found out you can reserve a Limo or other form of transportation with a company to pick you up at the hotel and take you on an adventure to the Wineries you choose to see. Great idea if you plan to use the tasting rooms along the way. The whole experience was wonderful. Thanks to the staff for being so nice and helpful:) Lots of little local restaurants close by and a huge Walmart across the road.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chriistine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you took advantage of a lot of the unique things that Seneca Falls has to offer. I hope you will come back and spend some more time with us. There are over 80 wineries to visit as well as the museums downtown. There are several limo services to choose from also. If you decide to come back, we can help you with all the numbers you will need! I hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Was not happy with this Hotel, I paid cash for my stay and they tried to charge my credit card. Also the maids are very loud in the day time. Watch your credit card statments. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you very much for your response. I am very glad the cleanliness of your room was good and your bed was comfortable. I do apologize for the confusion on your credit card. Our system is set up to authorize $25.00 on the credit card even if cash is paid. This is for any incidental charges you may have while you are here. This money is refunded back to your card if you do not use it. I am sorry this was not explained to you better at check in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
1.9 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
7.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
9.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seneca Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Address: 1950 Balsley Rd, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-6709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seneca Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing