We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

With family in the area, we need a place to stay several times a year. We've stayed at the other hotels within walking distance in the past and have been disappointed with them so to say we were excited to hear that a Hampton Inn had opened here, we were ecstatic. Have stayed here a few times and can say that our expectations from a Hampton Inn are as consistent as can be. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and the layout of the rooms makes it nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words about our hotel. It's so good to hear when people are happy and excited that we are in Seneca Falls now. We are very excited to be part of such a nice town and community. I am glad that you know to expect consistency with Hampton Inn's. We do try very hard to always make sure our guests are 100% satisfied when they stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you come to visit your family. I hope you have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

This Hampton is a newer hotel that does everything right. Clean hotel with a friendly staff and quiet rooms. The breakfast is the standard Hampton breakfast but they will let you get something before the standard 6am opening which makes it nice if you are leaving early. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dean W R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Seneca Falls. I appreciate your kind remarks about our hotel and our staff. I am glad that you were able to get breakfast when you needed it. It is our goal to accommodate our guest needs whenever possible. I hope we see you again the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Went shopping overnight at the Waterloo Premium Outlets. Spent a great night at the Hampton Inn at Seneca Falls, front desk was really helpful and were very knowledgeable with the local food establishments for those with requirements. Place was real easy to find, beds were nice and comfy, room was really clean, breakfast staff were really polite and helpful. Walls were a little thin but it’s to be expected. Thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tylercurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you took advantage of some good sales at the Waterloo Premium Outlets! I am glad my desk staff was able to point you in the right direction with some local food choices too. I hope we will see you again the next time you visit Seneca Falls, NY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We liked all the different services, the place, the building. We enjoyed the stay very much. It was quiet and spacious. Good services. We used the pool and the fitness area. The fitness equipment was new and well mantained. Definetely we will come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and you review. I am glad you were able to enjoy the pool and the fitness room. I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Husband and I stayed for long weekend, he had some business in the area and I enjoyed two days at the hotel. Staff was wonderful, friendly and accommodating to all of my needs. Will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

I am so glad you were able to join your husband on his business trip and get some time to relax. It is our pleasure to accommodate you while you are here. I hope you were able to enjoy some of the local attractions while you were with us. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Seneca Falls, NY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had a group of about 20 people staying in town for the It's a Wonderful Run. The staff were very accommodating letting us use the meeting room for our after party. The staff were kind and conscientious.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you with us. It was great to be a sponsor for the Wonderful Life run this year, next year I hope to be a participant as well. I am so glad you were able to use the meeting room to gather in; it's more private than the lobby area. I look forward to having you with us again next year for the run!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Super comfortable beds/plush linens. Extremely clean and fresh smelling room. Will be staying here again next year when in the area. Price is a little steep, but it is a beautiful hotel, and you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn during your visit to Seneca Falls, NY. We know you have choices in lodging and we appreciate your business. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do strive to make every guest feel at home and be 100% satisfied while they are here. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
1.9 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
370 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
4.3 mi away
Del Lago Resort & Casino
Del Lago Resort & Casino
#1 of 3 in Waterloo
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seneca Falls

Address: 1950 Balsley Rd, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-6709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Price Range: £70 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seneca Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing