We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Seneca Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Groveland, NY, United States
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed in this Hampton for a business trip. I had the King size room. Very clean and quiet. Desk people were very nice and helpful. The internet worked fine as well as the microwave & refridge. Only there overnight but bed was very comfortable. I definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you very much for writing a review for us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time your business brings you to Seneca Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    126
    42
    15
    4
See reviews for
196
194
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winooski, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Not only did the front desk staff not know anything about the nearby historic town of Seneca Falls (she didn't even know what town we were in) but I also found 2 pairs of dirty underwear in my room-one IN THE BED. I guess they don't always change the sheets...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
I am so very sorry about your experience at my property. First I want to address the cleanliness issue. I am so embarrassed that this happened at my property. I can promise you this is not acceptable to me or my team. We have a zero tolerance for any cleanliness issues like this. We have met with the room attendant that cleaned your room to ensure that something like this does not happen again. We expect all of our rooms to be cleaned to the highest standards. My team and I take a lot of pride in our hotel and we do not ever want one of our guests to have an experience like this.
Second, the front desk associate. I am very unsure how this happened. I will be sure to meet with the person that checked you in, I am afraid it may have been our new trainee. Her trainer must have stepped away. We do expect all of our desk staff to be knowledgeable about the area. They are required to research the area and be able to help guests when they need it. This will be handled right away.
Again, I am so very sorry. I know there is nothing I can do to fix your experience. We do always stand behind our 100% Hampton Guarantee and we did not charge you. I also did make sure you still received your Hilton honor points for your stay since you are a Hilton honors member. I would also be happy to offer you a free room in the future to earn your trust back in us.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I do hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My sister and I went to the Waterloo Premium Outlet Mall for a shopping trip and stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night. We were struck by how clean the hotel and room were. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very courteous and friendly. At the desk we were given a coupon book for the mall. The complimentary breakfast had a large selection and was very plentiful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Esmeralda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your shopping trip! I appreciate all your kind comments about the hotel. I hope you will visit us again when you come to do some shopping or visit any of our other attractions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn, Seneca Falls after hitting a snowstorm on our way home from Philadelphia. We were very lucky to find this hotel as it was dark and very stormy out. Check in was great. The woman (didn't catch her name) was very helpful. She upgraded our 2 free breakfasts to 3 after she found out I was an IHG member. The room was clean, large and very warm. The bathroom was also very clean and large. An exceptional value for what we paid. We were on our way to eat at the hotel restaurant and met Nicole who worked at the restaurant. She told us that the restaurant was closed but would stay open for us as we had just gotten in and everything else in the area was closed because of the storm. She had already worked the day and was also expected to come in at 5 for the breakfast shift. Thank you Nicole!!!! Dinner was great! We had the chowder and salad. Both item very welcoming after our stormy drive. My 12 year old daughter was a bit put off that she had to order from the kid's menu but after receiving her hamburger, she quickly changed her tune. The portions are very large and she almost couldn't finish it. Check out was also very quick as they had placed our receipt under our door during the night. Breakfast was included and very wonderful! Not only eggs, bacon, pancakes, toast but yogurt and granola as well. We had some time so we also decided to visit the outlet mall close by. A great surprise!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAAmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watertown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Perfect hotel stay,location is so close to all the area has to offer.Would go back in a heartbeat !The prices did not break the bank.There was money left over to hit the Waterloo outlet mall which is only a few miles away.Downtown Seneca is also a neat place to visit,shops and stores and eaterys.Hampton inn is also close to the winerys around the lakes which is always beautifl anytime of the year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Seneca Falls. I am glad you were able to enjoy some of our local charm! I hope you hit some good sales at the Outlet mall. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I had the opportunity to stay here for 3 nights. While there I observed how well the staff worked together, how anxious they were to make my stay pleasant and how even off duty staff pitched in when it was super busy. I had a very pleasant experience during both my stays. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtstreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review! It is great to hear that guests notice our team working together. A hotel is only successful when everyone is on board. I really appreciate all of your kind words. I hope you will visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

stayed with a baseball team. Staff was friendly, accommodating and went out of their way. One small cleanliness issue in the bathroom which we did not report because we were otherwise very satisfied. Kids had a blast in the pool, breakfast was adequate and breakfast staff extremely attentive. Check in and out seamless, fast and friendly. Room clean, linens clean and comfortable beds/pillows.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 290matthewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
I am glad we were able to accommodate your team! It is good to hear that things went well. I am sorry to hear that you had any issues, but I am very glad you were satisfied overall. Please don't ever hesitate to let us know when there is any issue, we are very happy to fix it for you. I hope we will see you and your team again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
1.9 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seneca Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Address: 1950 Balsley Rd, Seneca Falls, NY 13148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seneca Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, TravelUp, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing