We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Seneca Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was exactly what I expected from a Hampton Inn. Nice room, very clean, and the staff was beyond friendly and smiling... even at 5am. The fitness center and pool were also clean and inviting. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonnet103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am glad that we lived up to the Hampton Inn reputation! We strive for excellence in our service and cleanliness. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Seneca Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    127
    42
    16
    4
See reviews for
196
197
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Always have had good luck with Hampton Inns. This one was
Particularly nice and the Staff was excellent!!! Breakfast was very nice with a lot of variety. The rooms were spacious and the bed outstanding!What a wonderful stay thanks to them.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pebblebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, we truly appreciate your feedback. I do hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The property itself is very nice and clean, much of what we've come to expect from the brand. The clerk who did our check-in was great, and while the check out clerk was nice, she was not in the least bit knowledgable about the area.
Seneca Falls itself seemed pretty sleepy, and we found most of the finger lakes activities we enjoyed were a bit south of the hotel, though Geneva and Seneca and Cayuga lakes were fairly close; we ended up driving about 1/2 and hour south to enjoy the Seneca Wine Trail. There may have been more up there, but we didn't find much (though would have looked harder with some guidance). Anyway, the rest was great, rooms was fairly large and the shower was nice with good pressure. My biggest peeve was that not only was it way more expensive than most of the other hotels and B and B properties in the area (mid-200 range) a small distance from attractions, but also situated in view of a huge landfill/waste management site (Seneca Meadows). To be fair, there is no odor or anything, it's probably 1/4 mile or so away, and coming from the Geneva direction, you may not even notice it. I'm sure Hilton had nothing to do with its establishment there, but it's not exactly scenic for someone looking to escape to beautiful countryside. For the price per night, I'd expect a view. Last time I paid so much for a Hilton room, it was a more upscale property. Could have been a result of the holiday weekend, I'm not sure, but we were definitely wishing for something that felt more like we were in the finger lakes. If that's not a deal breaker, it's close to the freeway, near a grocery store and a Wal Mart, and definitely clean and comfortable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wanderingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
I really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that my desk representative was not helpful with suggestions about the area. There is a lot of history here in the Seneca Falls area with several museums and great places to see. I definitely expect more from my staff and I will look into who worked during your stay.

I do hope you will consider us again in the future, I hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapeau, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Rooms were large. Pool was indoor and heated. We couldn't hear any noise from outside the room. Beds were comfortable. Room was pricey at 250 per night, probably because it was a Friday night. I checked the price of rooms during the week and it was as low as 106. Breakfast was included and was good. Eggs, sausage, muffins, etc.... Evenings had complimentary popcorn, cheese and crackers and bottled water.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is good to hear that guests enjoy the popcorn and snacks in the lobby. I hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was the best Hampton I have stayed in and the others in my group agree. Staff are pleasant, professional and genuinely courteous. All amenities were very clean and efficient. A definite go to hotel when staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for such a great review! I am so glad that you and your group thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I'll be sure to share your experience with my hotel team so that they know our guests truly appreciate all that they do. Please come back and visit us when you return to the Finger Lakes...we'd love to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fineview, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were very happy with our recent stay at the Seneca Falls Hampton Inn. We stayed 2 nights to attend a wine trail event and found it to be the perfect location. The staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel and rooms looked new and clean, and the breakfast was very good. The bed, bedding, and pillows were very comfortable! We will return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn-Seneca Falls! You are absolutely correct...the hotel is new (opened in July, 2012) so is in great condition and kept that way due to our amazing staff. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope that we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel while shopping in Waterloo. I choose Hampton hotels wherever I travel in Canada and the US. Always pleased with the accommodations and the staff. I thought the price was a little high for off season rates.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn-Seneca Falls. We are so glad that you enjoy all that Hampton has to offer...from our clean and fresh Hampton bed, to our free, hot breakfast buffet each morning and of course, the friendly service and local advice from our staff. And as the closest hotel to the Waterloo Outlet Mall, it just makes sense to choose Hampton! When your travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
1.9 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seneca Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Address: 1950 Balsley Rd, Seneca Falls, NY 13148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seneca Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, HRS, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing