We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friday's dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Avicolli's

Avicolli's
Ranked #12 of 28 Restaurants in Seneca Falls
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waterloo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“friday's dinner”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Friday I went to dinner at Avicolli's, I've got one alfredo shrimp, it was awesome, my wife and my daughter chose the chef's special, chicken pizzalola and boscaiola pasta, both delicious., they have also the best homemade bread I've never eaten.the service was not bad! we will be back soon

  • Visited November 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank walter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“friday's dinner”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

we went to dinner last Friday, well I must say that the food is excellent! I took the shrimp alfredo and it was amazing, my wife and my daughter took the chef special, chiken pizzalola and boscaiolapasta, both very good also the home made ​​bread is the best we have eaten in the area.i think we'll be back soon

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank walter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finger Lakes, New York
Level Contributor
173 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Yuck. Worst ever.”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I went in to order a quick sub.. worst mistake. It was gross. I had gotten subs here before but its been a while and it was always yummy. However its been a couple years. The ham was gross.. tasted like the cooked ham.. the cheapest you can get! The cheese I almost think was sliced wrapped cheese. I couldn't even eat it. Got a few onions on it even though I didn't ask for them. The girl at the counter was OK. No complaints there. Won't be visiting there again. Yuck.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelize1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick and Delivers”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Pass on any non-pizza dishes (do not get dessert, pasta, salad). Garlic knots are huge and good when they're fresh. Stromboli, calzone, and sausage roll are decent and very large--definitely enough for 2 people.

Mark's Pizzeria may be a better alternative, as they have easy online delivery, a variety of sauces, and great dessert (grandma's fried dough).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton NH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another wonderful spot”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The food was Awesome Calzones Fantastic! Pizza near perfect. Pasta more than anyone could possible eat and delicious

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank 2cool2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avicolli's also viewed

 
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Avicolli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing