We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
John Morris Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Seneca Falls B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Our stay at John Morris Manor lived up to the positive reviews I had read. The home sits on a large lot with expansive front and back lawns. Although we didn't use the pool, we relaxed on the pool deck and admired the large selection of pool amenities (lotions, towels, etc.) available for guest use. The public rooms were spacious and decorated to compliment the architectural stlye of the home. We occupied the Rose Room and the John Morris with their shared bath; those rooms sit off the upper hallway at the top of ther main stairway. The rooms were clean and well-appointed. Our hosts were friendly and helpful and greatly added to our positive experience. Tony's breakfast was one of the highlights of our stay.

The Manor is located very close to many of the Finger Lakes region wineries and within easy driving of regional attractions. I recommend John Morris Manor to anyone wanting a comfortable stay, a great breakfast, and outstanding hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank widowc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for John Morris Manor Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2008

John and Tony were gracious and helpful hosts. They gave good restaurant and winery recommendations and had plenty of maps and brochures on hand to acquaint us with Seneca Falls attractions. If our travels ever take us back to that neck of the woods, we'll definitely be staying at John Morris Manor!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank amh2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

Just loved the chilled out atmosphere. Arrived with our daughters (16 & 13) after a long day at Niagara. John was very welcoming and kindly booked us dinner at Henry B's (great restaurant!). When we returned, Tony was there to meet us. They were both brilliant, relaxed, hosts. Both rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast, cooked by Tony, was fabulous. We had a truly enjoyable stay and would recommend the John Morris Manor to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzieoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2007

John Morris Manor has a fabulous website. The actual place was not quite what we expected, although we grew to like it better during our three-night stay. On the plus side, our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed and linens were especially nice. The house is large and has one thing that you rarely find at a B&B - a pool. Tony, our host, was very accommodating to our comfort and preferences. We met several interesting people, as always, which is one reason we love to stay in B&Bs. On the minus side, the grounds could use some attention and it would be better if we could reach our room without going through the hosts' TV room. Wireless internet would be an inexpensive improvement.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LarryBernath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2007

We stayed in the Morris and Rose Rooms. In both rooms the furnishings were very inviting and tasteful. The mattresses were extremely comfortable. Tony was a gracious host. He gave us personal attention, including information about the area. The location was beautiful. We enjoyed relaxing on the porch, as well as walking on the grounds and near the lake. The breakfast was excellent. We will stay again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2007

I cannot recommend this place enough! Me and my husband just loved it and we really want to go back there. The house and the pool are wonderful, not to mention the kind hosts Tony and John!

As I can't eat gluten, Tony had apparently searched the internet and discovered an Amish shop close to Seneca falls, which sold glutenfree pancake mix. This wonderful host went there and bought it just for me, so that I could have pancakes in the morning. They were so good (thanks Tony!) and I really appreciated the effort. Tony's breakfasts are marvellous and highly recommended.

John Morris Manor gives you a very special feeling, it is like staying with a dear friend. Just like home, only better! :)

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalinFredrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
Thank Zac_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
2.4 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
351 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
651 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to John Morris Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about John Morris Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2138 State Route 89, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-8508
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Seneca Falls
Price Range: £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — John Morris Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
John Morris Manor is a full-service Bed & Breakfast in Seneca Falls, NY. Situated atop a secluded hill on 5.7 Acres of spectacular natural beauty, the house is located on Cayuga Lake Wine Trail. Our comfortable lodgings are available to guests year round and we welcome functions and groups of all kinds into our comfy space. Our B&B features five spacious, furnished guest bedrooms, three with private baths and two with a shared bath. Among our many amenities are fresh baked cookies served daily along with our famous breakfast treats. During the summer, you are free to lounge by our large pool. In the winter, you might find our den with cozy fireplace a charming respite. The Manor also features two bedrooms in the west wing that have been designed as pet friendly for dogs and their well-behaved owners. Nestled between the north ends of Seneca and Cayuga Lakes, our area is known as the "gateway" to the Finger Lakes region. We are right on the wine trail and are close to other attractions like cheese farms, distilleries, local microbreweries, premium outlet shopping, and a wildlife refuge perfect for birdwatchers and nature lovers of all kinds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your John Morris Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
John Morris Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing