We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Meal-Good Service”

Old Town Copper Center Inn & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: At Old Town Copper Center Inn & Restaurant we strive to be your one stop shop for all your needs. Whether you're a local or a traveler, no worry our vicinity will serve everyone's needs. We offer accommodations for travelers, restaurant with a great menu, bar, auto shop for vehicle service needs and The George I. Ashby Museum!
Venice, FL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant Meal-Good Service”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We enjoyed our evening meal here. The surroundings were pleasant and the service was very good. While the prices were somewhat high, they seemed to be consistent with what we experienced elsewhere in Alaska.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    21
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Copper River dinner”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The food was very good, but selections were limited. We ordered from the evening specials and enjoyed our meal but did not return the second evening because the choices were all the same.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenerations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GB
1 review
“The Wrong Kind of Superlatives”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We went to this place during our road trip in Alaska in summer 2012 and it certainly stuck in our memory banks for being the most expensive 'meal' we had during our trip, very poor quality food that took an hour to prepare (and was still cold), very indifferent service in an unfriendly environment. I still shudder when I think back about it. We had far better foood for lower cost in Kennicott which is far more remote than this place. Avoid, go to Glenallen 8 miles away.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LozzaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Disappointing lunch”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I was looking forward to eating in the restaurant of this quaint roadhouse before heading south to Valdez, but I was extremely disappointed. I chose the 1/2 lb. hamburger, hoping it would be as good as the 1/2 lb. burger I had at Denali NP, but it turned out to be two 1/4 lb. patties, with twice as much surface area to be covered by grease. The burger came with a huge mound of fries, which like the burger, were way too greasy. I had stayed overnight at the Princess Lodge in town; in retrospect, I would have been better off stopping there for lunch instead.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank explorer630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marietta GA
Level Contributor
638 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“expensive - but good service and food”
Reviewed 8 July 2011

everything in alaska is expensive, but at least with this location you get some excellent quality food for your money.
service was very friendly - i walked in 4 minutes to closing with a small child and was treated wonderfully the entire time - no rushing or stares, quick check drop off etc... I worked in the bussines all through HS and college and know how it feels to have a table to come iin right at closing and i applaud their professional behavior - espeically since it is college aged kids working there for the summer.
we both had the fish (salmon and halibut) and both were wonderfull, the sallmon had lots of sauce on it, so if i could do it again, i'd ask for sauce on the side, but otherwise it was all great. good flavor and very fresh tasting and at appropriate temperature
and what a beautiful view!!!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Town Copper Center Inn & Restaurant also viewed

 
Copper Center, AK
Copper Center, AK
 

Been to Old Town Copper Center Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing