We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No more free Wi-Fi - otherwise still a nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Old Faithful Snow Lodge and Cabins
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was our 3rd stay at the Snow Lodge. Our last visit was two years ago. The location and amenities are great. The hotel still has the look and feel of a new hotel. And with the Inn and Lodge so close, you can use their restaurants and stores. But, now they have eliminated the free wifi and it is available for an extra charge. And thus the lobby was empty. It gave the appearance that the hotel was empty. Previously the lobby was a busy place where you'd hear other guests stories for the day. With two teenagers, wifi is necessary, just to give them some down time. The Jackson Lake Lodge used to have free wifi only in its lobby, but not in the rooms. Now they have expanded their network and they have free wifi in the rooms also.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank dnsnmnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at the Mammoth Hot Springs, Canyon Lodge, Grant Village, and Old Faithful Snow Lodge. Seems the deeper you go into the park, the better the hotels get. Grant Village was #2 of all, with OF Snow Lodge the best. No AC, spotty cell coverage, WIFI $11 a day and very marginal. good for email only, no webpages and for some reason search engines are BLOCKED from the service!?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We aren't ones who like roughing it, so chose this place based on newness, amenities, location and atmosphere. I would say it lived up to most all the reviews. It is a bit hard to find as Old Faithful is so much more confusing and larger than most other villages in Yellowstone. Luckily it was cool when we visited, or our room would have been much warmer. We had actually packed an extension cord for the fan based on other reviews. Room was rather small, but it was nice as it should have been for the hefty price tag. I can see how this lodge would be very cozy for winter Park travelers. We didn't eat at this lodge, but chose to eat dinner at OFI Bear Pit Lounge and had breakfast at the Hamilton General Store right next to OFI. We did enjoy a drink it the Snow Lodge lounge and our bartender was very accommodating. Be sure to do the grand Inn's tour if you have time - so much history which included a lot of park history too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Good - you are in the park; the food is perfectly adequate, though the servers varied from highly efficient to sloppy; comfortable bed.
Not so good - room decor is not exactly uplifting, but that seems to be fairly typical of NP lodgings; our room was above the truck delivery bay and the trucks arrived earlier than we would have liked each morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveller112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in 2 rooms on the 3rd floor of the snow lodge. The rooms were clean,spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Bath was small but showers were fine. The snow lodge is quieter than the nearby old faithful inn and therefore suited us better. Ate breakfast in the obsidian dining room, good choice and delicious.
Would also recommend the twilight geyser tour as you get taken to great places for sunsets.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is beautiful and in a great location. It is the newest facility at Old Faithful but it does have it's drawbacks. We stayed in a room on the 3rd floor in the middle of July and it was very hot. There is a small window you can open but there is no breeze. They do provide a small fan but it does not adequately cover the room. If I were to stay again I would request a room on the 1st floor as the temperature was much more pleasant in the lobby area. We stayed on multiple properties within Yellowstone and the Snow Lodge was by far the most expensive. The dining room onsite was great and we visited for both dinner and breakfast. Overall it was a beautiful resort but I would choose another location within Yellowstone based on price and comfort.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 1st floor in the summer. Hopefully it will be cooler than upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our babin was QUITE warm, noisy, and had the smallest bathroom that could still be called a full bath. The floor was not clean. There was no place to hang our clothes. Lighting was also poor. We did NOT get a good night's sleep. On the other hand. we could walk to Old Faithful. I'd only recommend these cabins to those who are willing to rough it and don't mind hearing everybody else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bricca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yellowstone National Park
36.5 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,075 reviews
19.3 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
751 reviews
22.1 mi away
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabins
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabin...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
806 reviews
19.3 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
1,009 reviews
19.4 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Faithful Snow Lodge and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Faithful Snow Lodge and Cabins

Address: 2305 Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park, WY 82190
Region: United States > Wyoming > Yellowstone National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yellowstone National Park
Price Range: £359 - £447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Faithful Snow Lodge and Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Old Faithful Snow Lodge and Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Faithful Snow Lodge And Cabins Hotel Yellowstone National Park
Old Faithful Lodge
Old Faithful Snow Hotel
Hotel Old Faithful Snow
Old Faithful Snow Lodge And Cabins Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing