We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Faithful Snow Lodge and Cabins
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 May 2009

Front desk staff was helpful & friendly. We were booked for a Western Cabin which was snowed in and they gave us a room in the lodge instead.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank we2love2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,449)
There are newer reviews for Old Faithful Snow Lodge and Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,215 - 1,221 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2009

You will ride into the park in a "tank like" snowcoach...............The hotel and food is fabulous. Rustic but clean and QUIET rooms. The dining is worth the trip.
We took snowmobiles and coach tours. Next time we will plan 1 day with
no activities to enjoy a massage and the huge fire place. We will return.
The hotel is beautiful and snowy in Feb. Old Faithful a nice walk.
Loved the hotel staff. A VERY SAFE FAMILY OR COUPLES PLACE>

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeAnnPYEATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2009

We just got back from a 5 day trip to Yellowstone in the winter. Winter in Yellowstone is completely different from the summer, so keep that in mind when you're booking a trip and planning on staying near Old Faithful. In the summer it is busy and really the center of everything. In the winter, it's almost the opposite.

The atmosphere at the Snow Lodge was very relaxed and quiet. The fireplace in the lobby was great to sit around and relax. The hotel host had cards, books, and games for visitors to borrow. The bar was right around the corner and provided a great place to grab a drink and then sit around the fire.

The rooms were significantly better than the rooms at Mammoth, which is the only other hotel open during the winter within in the park. There was plenty of storage for us to hang our snowsuits to dry and the rooms felt relaxed yet rustic. It was exactly how I would imagine a nice snow lodge.

I'm writing a separate restaurant review, but dinner at the lodge was very good!

Overall we were very pleased with our stay. We'd love to return, and when we do, we'll center our winter vacation around the Snow Lodge instead of at Mammoth!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KEI2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2009

I booked this for my wife's birthday surprise. She always wanted to see Yellowstone in winter. This is the ONLY way to go. The lodge staff was very helpful and friendly. We found the on-site restaurant to be an excellent spot for breakfast but a little pricey for dinner. We went snowmobiling (first time) from the lodge and found the staff very knowledgeable and helpful for novices. If you want to be "IN YELLOWSTONE" , in my opinion, THIS is your only way to go!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2009

Very comfortable modern hotel for winter visit to Yellowstone. Great location. Food quite good.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olderfemaletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2009

I don't nromally stay in National Park properties because they are usually overpriced. Snow Lodge cabins are proof. I was forced to stay here because the Old Faithful Lodge was headquarters for a multi-day auto event I was participating in. Staying in West Yellowstone, my preference, would have added a 45 minute daily commute each way. I was also forced to stay in the cabins because they are the only accomodations at Old Faithful that allow pets. The cabins are duplexes but we had no problems with neighbor noises. The cabins are very spacious. The furniture is ready for the dump. There were huge stains all over the threadbare carpet. Except for the stains, the room was clean. My major irritation is that I have stayed in West Yellowstone in the past and had much nicer accommodations for 1/3 the price they charge for these cabins.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank swtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2008

You don't get the right out the door views of Old Faithful from the Snow Lodge, but the rooms are clean and bright and you are within a very short walk of everything.

The regular resturant in the hotel is quite good for breakfast or dinner and they have a fast food resturaunt along with a store to buy a few basic food items next door.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BetaCygni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yellowstone National Park
22.1 mi away
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabins
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabin...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,175 reviews
36.5 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,037 reviews
19.2 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Grant Village Lodge
Grant Village Lodge
#6 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,003 reviews
19.2 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
791 reviews
19.3 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Faithful Snow Lodge and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Faithful Snow Lodge and Cabins

Address: 2305 Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park, WY 82190
Region: United States > Wyoming > Yellowstone National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yellowstone National Park
Price Range: £401 - £559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Faithful Snow Lodge and Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Faithful Snow Lodge and Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Faithful Snow Lodge And Cabins Hotel Yellowstone National Park
Old Faithful Lodge
Old Faithful Snow Hotel
Hotel Old Faithful Snow
Old Faithful Snow Lodge And Cabins Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing