We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Faithful Snow Lodge and Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Al's Westward Ho Motel(West Yellowstone)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites(West Yellowstone)
US$336
HotelsForEveryone
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$614
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)
US$363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Desert Inn(West Yellowstone)
US$467
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brandin' Iron Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Lodge(West Yellowstone)
US$320
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Madison Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Park Hotel(West Yellowstone)
US$460
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Faithful Lodge Cabins(Yellowstone National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,537)
Filter reviews
1,537 results
Traveller rating
404
642
320
117
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
642
320
117
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold faithful snow lodgeobsidian restaurantgeyser grillvisitor centerwinter wonderlandshort walkdining roomwestern cabinparking lotgeyser basinfast foodmini fridgegift shopmodern hotelgeneral storethermal featuressecond floor
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,537 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having been a bit discouraged by the quality of the food and wait staff in the Old Faithful Inn, we ate here our second night in the park. although its owned and operated by the same firm, it was night and day different from the OFI. Our waitress was fun and knowledgeable and my trout and the others' meals were terrific. I seem to recall that meal and drinks were reasonably priced as well. We timed our dinner just right, as ten minutes after we finished we watch the geyser erupt (again !)

Room Tip: Better food than at Old Faithful Inn
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank artj377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was comfortable and room nice and warm (there was snow on the ground). The gift shop was good. The big downside was the restaurant. We had to queue to book in, only to be told that there would be an hour's wait. We actually had to wait for one and a half hours and then it took another hour for the main course to be served.The food, when it finally arrived, was not good. The appetiser of chicken and the entree of salad was tasty and filling, which was just as well as my salmon was very dry and my husband's bison was tough. The couple we were dining with had to leave before their main course was served as by now it was just too late for them to eat and the couple on the table next to ours were also unhappy with their meals. We were on an organised tour and we had meal vouchers, otherwise we would have complained. The waiter was nice and kept apologising for the delay in serving the food and also they were running out of some of the items on the menu. It could have been that it was the start of the season, but I dread to think how they will cope at the height of the season. On a positive note, their breakfast pancakes were delicious, and of course the location of the hotel is superb.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SuziQWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed on the first floor of the Snow Lodge and the rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed for YNP lodging. It is pricey lodging but well worth the mid-point location if you only have 2 days to tour Yellowstone National Park.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gregg Lea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would not consider this a great facility for the price, but the location was excellent and the beds were comfortable. The restaurant is just average and if you want something a bit better head across the parking lot to the Inn which has a larger menu and a prettier dining room.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Morgan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Over-priced Holiday Inn quality ($300+ per night) room without ventilation in room or bathroom. Tiny 2.5' square window and desk fan to cool the enire room. Housekeeping would not consistently vacuum, replace towels, or empty trash during our 4 nights there. You really can see the major sites in the park with a 2 night stay. West Yellowstone is surprisingly close by with more amenities, better food, and less expensive rooms.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank susieQusieTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews