We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful photos!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Snake River

Snake River
Book In Advance
More Info
US$140.00*
and up
21-Mile Combo: Snake River-Scenic and Whitewater Trip
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This scenic river is popular among hikers.
Saginaw, MI
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful photos!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We got some gorgeous photos of our family with the Snake River and Grand Tetons in the background. Pretty to see!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RileyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The Snake River !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

The view of the Snake River with the Grand Teton Mountain range in the background is one of the most beautiful !

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank gardenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, Sc, Usa
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

great view of a river that I have heard of for years. Rafters going by made the experience even more special.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 21degree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Village, Texas
Level Contributor
219 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Amazing river on both sides of the Tetons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

The Snake River is truely a great river. The mountains it travels, falls, canyons, are amazing. Months of a vacation can be made just seeing the different parts of the river. The WY side of the river is great but I think a lot of people miss the Henry's Fork part of the Snake River in Idaho down past Island Park and through Ashton, e.g., Mesa Falls, Three River junction, etc and even to Palasades Resevor. I highly recommend tacking it on the map and then planning a vacation based on the Snake River.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jcanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Sinai, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Snake River Float Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a "must do" if you are seeing Yellowstone, it's just a few miles out the south gate.
We went to Jacksonhoe, but you don't have to go that far south to catch it on the SnakeRiver. They drive you back to the meeting place in a van.
Friends of ours suggested it and we were not disappointed.
It is NOT wild rapids, but the water was runing pretty swift due to the snowmelt run off. We did not get wet and the guild steered the pontune boat and very knowledgeable guide to point things out,unforgetable sites with the Grand Tetons as a backdrop!
Whoever you go with(there a serveral outfits that do it) you'll be glad you did it.
Not scary, good for families too.
We saw bald eagles and moose too!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank LorraineNJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snake River also viewed

 
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to Snake River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing