We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best spots for hot springs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Biscuit Basin

Biscuit Basin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Saginaw, MI
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of the best spots for hot springs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We almost did not stop here because we had stopped at all of the other basins that day and didn't think that we'd miss anything. We were happy that we stopped! It's a short walk, and we saw two geysers go off. The Sapphire Pool is the bluest pool I have seen. Bluer than Grand Prismatic. Also, there is a nice little stream on your way out, that is refreshing to walk in. If you don't stop at all thermal areas, I'd recommend Biscuit Basin, upper Geyser Basin (Old Faithful), and Omg..sooo creepy. I was having a beer on y porch an noticed a neighbor that I don't know standing on the edge of our property watching me. When I noticed him, he casually strolled down the street and then sprinted when he hit his driveway Midway Geyser Basin (Grand Prismatic).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RileyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    72
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menands, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My favorite hot spring spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I actually preferred this volcanic hot spot over anywhere else in the park. If you can only visit one area for hot springs, go here. No, they don't have the same colors you'd find at Grand Prismatic or the activity at Old Faithful, but it was really nice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cedestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville
Level Contributor
1,614 reviews
1,088 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,303 helpful votes
“1st prize for beauty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We visited all of the hot springs and geysers during our visit and I almost skipped Biscuit Basin on our way to old Faithful as what would be new? What a mistake it would have been to have missed the "Windex" blue of the pools and the orange and green flows. The boardwalk was easy to walk and we were so grateful we made the turn. Just after our visit, we were greeted by a grizzly along the river bank. Great pictures. If we had passed by the Biscuit Basin we would have missed the bear and the most beautiful place in Yellowstone. This needs to move up the chart on Trip Advisor, in my opinion.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hager City, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

This was the best view on the entire trip and well worth the travel. I can't say anything more about it, it was AWESOME!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
289 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Cool things to see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

This was one of our favorite walks in Yellowstone - there were cool hot pots and geysers, some that went off just as we approached them.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biscuit Basin also viewed

Yellowstone National Park, WY
 
Yellowstone National Park, WY
Yellowstone National Park, WY
 

Been to Biscuit Basin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing