We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reserve Early!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roosevelt Lodge Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I reserved our Frontier cabin 13 months in advance. We were so grateful to get away from the crowds at the Old Faithful Inn. We loved our little cabin. The beds were comfortable and we had heat, a bathroom and desk. The location is perfect for viewing the wildlife in Lamar Valley and for fishing in the Yellowstone River -although I was told that the Lamar River is better for fly fishing these days.
The Lodge food was very good (highly recommend the ribs and the wild game nachos) and we enjoyed sitting on the porch in the rocking chairs and chatting with people at the end of the day.
It was one of the best vacations ever.

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

We really enjoyed staying at Roosevelt Lodge. It was quiet, peaceful and not touristy like much of the rest of the park and its accommodations. We had a frontier cabin, which was a stand alone cabin with its own bathroom. It had 2 double beds, a nightstand, a desk and chair and a sink in the room. The toilet and tiny shower were in their own room. Our biggest complaint was the beds were terrible-- they sagged so badly that we didn't sleep at all well. The lodge itself was lovely, and we enjoyed sitting in the rocking chairs out front during the early evening. We took a walk down the road and saw bison hanging out in the pasture which was very cool! Despite the uncomfortable beds, I would definitely stay here again as the location was perfect for exploring wildlife.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Lauri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Roosevelt Lodge itself is great- nice restaurant, great to congregate on the porch with the rest of my group members, and I can see why the ex-President liked it. But the cabin is tiny and very cold. In fall or spring, even with a fireplace, I can't imagine staying here. Ended up using my sleeping bag as an extra blanket, and this was in mid-August with daytime temps in the 80's. Be warned. This place might be better as a stop for lunch between better hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This cabin was a shock to the grandchildren who couldn't imagine a place without a bathroom or television...heaven forbid!!!! We booked this cabin (and another for my daughter who stayed in a cabin right across from us) online, and the young lady, Ginger I believe she said her name was, was FANTASTIC. We put a task to her and she came through with flying colors. She really worked to find something we could afford. We stayed directly in Yellowstone Park in one of the Roosevelt Lodge cabins and the price we got was unbelievable! With our senior discount, we paid $69.00 - $78.25 with fees and taxes - and stayed right in the park! I couldn't believe it. Of course, like I said, we had no luxuries, but who cares? We were placed very close to the bathhouse, which is just like what they have in RV parks. We had two double beds, a little wood stove with materials for building a fire (and we needed it because it got cold that night) and a fan, which my grandson insisted we turn on until he woke up freezing his butt off in the middle of the night! This little cabin was very clean and I had no problem sleeping in it. I didn't like having to run outside (where there could have been a bear but there wasn't) to go to the bathroom at 6 in the morning but for the price it was worth it. We ate our breakfast on a picnic table very close to our cabin and it was a great experience. I would have no problem staying here again. (Not so sure about the grandkids!) :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladymedonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

If you don't want to camp, but want to experience a close to nature feeling, these little cabins are the way to go! Individual log cabins with full size beds are nestled among the trees. You will need to be prepared to share the communal bathrooms as only a few cabins have a bathroom. The log cabin lodge is a great place to gather for a drink, dinner or breakfast. There is nothing better than waiting for your table as you rock on the deck in their rustic rocking chairs. The location is remote and you can get up early in the morning and be in Lamar Valley in time for wolves, moose, bison, etc. but don't expect cell phone service.

Room Tip: Make reservations early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our family stayed one night in frontier cabin. Cabin was small but very cleanOnly. Bathroom was clean and provided with soap and shampoo. Bed was very comfortable. Only one restaurant in the lodge. Food was great. Try baby ribs and baked beans. You will love it. Great place to stay if you want to explore Lamar Valley. Our family love it and will come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teekar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were planning to camp in Yellowstone but the low temps forecasted meant we were looking for indoor lodging for the night. We were fortunate to get space in a Frontier Cabin which means it had heat and a bathroom (the Rough Rider cabins are heated with a stove and the bathroom/shower is in another building).

The room was well appointed with everything we needed. We appreciated the environmentally-friendly touches such as large shampoo and conditioner bottles permanently attached and a laundry bag that wasn't plastic. They also provided a wonderful selection of tour guides for the park including a general Michelin guide that was helpful in planning the day.

The bathroom was clean, The beds were comfortable. It was not fancy but it was a nice space in a beautiful park. We ate dinner at the Roosevelt Lodge and were blown away by the quality and quantity of the food. We all decided that the bison burgers were the best burgers we had ever tasted and other items such as chili, a side of black beans, and Roosevelt baked beans were extremely delicious.

The only negative was finding pet food on the steps. Clearly when the cabin was swept, the dirt was just pushed out onto the front step and that was not cleaned off.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yellowstone National Park
14.6 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,076 reviews
25 mi away
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabins
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabin...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,214 reviews
16.9 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#2 of 6 in Gardiner
377 reviews
16.3 mi away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
37.4 mi away
Old Faithful Inn
Old Faithful Inn
#1 of 1 in Yellowstone National Park
2,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roosevelt Lodge Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roosevelt Lodge Cabins

Address: PO Box 165, Tower-Roosevelt Junction, Yellowstone National Park, WY 82190-0165
Region: United States > Wyoming > Yellowstone National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Yellowstone National Park
Price Range: £30 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Roosevelt Lodge Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Roosevelt Lodge Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Lodge Cabins Hotel Yellowstone National Park
Roosevelt Lodge Cabins Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing