We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roosevelt Lodge Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Al's Westward Ho Motel(West Yellowstone)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$269
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$653
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Lodge(Yellowstone National Park)
Grant Village Lodge(Yellowstone National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Old Faithful Snow Lodge and Cabins(Yellowstone National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins(Yellowstone National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabins(Yellowstone National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Pony Express Motel(West Yellowstone)
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
156
156
42
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
156
42
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood stovelamar valleyrough rider cabinsrocking chairschuckwagon dinnerbisonpicnic areabed cabinwildlife viewingshort walkhour horseback ridefront porchpublic bathroomscowboy cookoutold faithfulan extra blanketcanyon areas
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2007

We just spent 10 days in and around Yellowstone in 6 different locations. And this location and the accomodations where by far the best. The cabins were quiet, comfortable and clean. Definately the best value for the money. The cabin we got was on the end right next to a creek and was just beautiful! I also highly recommend the Western Cookout - expensive but lots of fun.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Schotziegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2007

Wonderful- The porch, with it's rocking chairs
The food
The best wildlife in the park
The fewest people in the park
The drive in from the northeast entrance
Coffee on the front porch at 5am, the time you should
head out to Lamar Valley to see the wolves

Horrible- The cabin temperature (We couldn't fall asleep until
it cooled down around 2am in cabin 63) and neither
cabin had a fan
Cabin 13, our other cabin, cooled down but was
noisy because it was near the road and bathroom
No bathrooms in either cabin, but community
bathroom was clean
At check-in, we were told that our reservation was at
Canyon, but they were able to switch us to their
cabins (Be sure to get written confirmation of your
reservation, something we didn't do)
The dusty ride to the cook-out, both by horse or by
wagon (luckily the food was good and a bear
passed by)

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tamaralea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2007

We stayed in roosevelt cabins for 3 nights. Thanks to a previous posting i had requested cabin 89 and recieved it. I was so glad to have that one as it sits at the end of a long row of cabins and is right by a stream that my kids loved playing in. If i had been assigned a cabin in the midst of all of the other closely set cabins, i would have been disappointed. Dining was more difficult than i had expected....the roosevelt lodge dining room is really your only option unless you want to get in the car and drive and hope to find another option without a wait for dinner. The key is to get to the lodge before 5pm and get in line. Then at 5, they fill all the tables..if you don't make that cut then you must wait at least 45 minutes or until someone finishes. Our second night there the man at the front of the line was holding his spot for a group of 53 which the restaurant sat and this took 2/3rds of the tables..so even tho we were only 12th in line...we waited an hour before we could eat. The best time to see animals is morning or after dinner..so you don' t want to be stuck in the restaurant too long. Food was just okay and expensive, but they do have a kids menu.
The cabin was clean and tiny. Bathrooms were fine. The cabins are all very close together ..so reserve early and discuss which cabin you might get with the reseravation attendant. We did see most of our animal sightings in this area.

Stayed: June 2007
4  Thank doogie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2006

Stayed three nights in late August. Cabin itself was clean and
very livable. Only complaint was the restrooms were not being cleaned well at all. We entered as the cleaning person was leaving and could not tell what he had done. If you stay here,
be sure to ride out to the Beartooth highway. It is a trip you will never forget.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElmoElmo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2006

We spent 4 nites here and had a good time if you accept the fact that it is slightly better than tent camping. It was a shock at first seeing the size of the cabinApproximately 12x12. ours had 2 double beds. After the first nite we enjoyed ourselves much more. If you are a first time yellowstoner I would suggest staying there part of the time and another spot in the park the rest of the time. I have no regrets about booking it. But I would splurge for more next time. It is not nearly as crowded as the other spots if that is what you want. I thought the Lodge restaurant was a bit overpriced however Im sure they need to charge a higher price since it isnt as busy as the others. overall it was fun and I would stay there again if it was the only thing available.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank firefighter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews