We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cost Benefit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grant Village Lodge
GreenLeadersGold level
Celebration, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Cost Benefit”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Grant Village is very well located, in a very calm part of the park. It is much cheper than Lake Yellowstone and a great value. You won't have many amenities but it was very convenient. Easy to find food, gás and very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor. No elevador.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonioCaldas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    259
    430
    165
    78
See reviews for
374
394
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I think this is a good place to stay. It was quiet for us and convenient to most of the park and it was easy to find food and anything else we needed/wanted to get by(gas,beer,etc). For a place to sleep with convenience it was fine for my wife and I. The decor looks like it came from an eighties movie so,DO LAUGH!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Nice room but the bathroom could be a lot bigger. There is no tub... just a stand up shower and very tight fit. Wifi is available... but not free. You have to pay for this service. We stayed in C104. Woke up to small child down the hall crying. No fridge or microwave here. We stayed here for 1 night and will be checking out today and making our way to Cody, Wyoming.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank haydenvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I only gave this a "poor" rating because at least it was clean. It is so frustrating that one of America's top National Park provides accommodations like this. You are absolutely paying for being in the park and they know it! I will say that it was very quiet and we had a restful night of sleep. The décor and facility is in dire need of remodeling. We were fine with not having a TV because we weren't there for that, but it would have been nice to have an updated alarm clock. Also, you'd think that they could "splurge a little and provide nicer blankets for the beds. Ours were so pilled and were reminiscent of ones you'd find in a hotel room from the 70's or 80's. This facility was a huge disappointment to us, especially when you take into account how much we paid for it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yellowstone National Park hotels

Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Park accommodation is limited and always seems to sell out regardless. But this is old and regimented style block accommodation. Uninspiring location in the middle of trees within a few metres of lakeside, but no view!
Rooms are a good size and clean, but limited function and did find working wifi anywhere until last morning.

Room Tip: Book very early and be prepared to pay for the privilege.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very pro-active on recycling. One of the few we found on our USA trip. Please catch up USA.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveOutaBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This room reminded me of some of the college dorms I've seen. Very spartan. No bathtub, no elevator to second floor, and housekeeping below average. Bathroom fan runs whenever the light is on and it is very annoying. You just have to keep in mind the Park is the show and you just need a place to lay your head at night. Stayed here on a tour and didn't know the price, but I noticed when searching to write a review it was $164 a night which is astounding. I would think you could rent the entire loedge for $164 a night.

Room Tip: Bring a screwdriver to unhook the fan.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very environmentally friendly. Have recycling canisters in the rooms. Of course, they're not big enough to hold anything.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Travelercomehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wash. St.
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We read through the reviews and had some concerns about what our room would be like. Turned out to be just fine. It was very quiet and the bed was comfy. We stayed in lodge D (deer lodge), which is probably scheduled for updating soon, but they had been remodeling the other lodges. The rest of our party stayed in lodge B and it was definitely updated. Our bathroom could have used some paint but that's probably in the plans. It's true there's no TV, but hey, this is a national park and you should be able to survive a night or two without, right?! The staff was friendly. We ate dinner at the Lake House Restaurant, which is very casual, for a dinner and 2 breakfasts. The breakfasts were great, lots of tasty options esp. the Friend toast! Only complaint/observation is that the staff in the restaurant were a little anal about how many hot drinks or juices a person who purchased a breakfast buffet could have. We didn't drink much but it was snowing outside and quite chilly! We ate one dinner at the restaurant, which requires reservations. The food was excellent and so was the service. Everything was very nicely prepared. The prices seemed fair, considering the setting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PokeynRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yellowstone National Park hotels
13.4 mi away
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabins
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabin...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,099 reviews
14.6 mi away
Old Faithful Inn
Old Faithful Inn
#1 of 1 in Yellowstone National Park
2,594 reviews
23.8 mi away
Canyon Lodge and Cabins
Canyon Lodge and Cabins
#1 of 17 in Yellowstone National Park
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Lake Lodge Cabins
Lake Lodge Cabins
#7 of 17 in Yellowstone National Park
751 reviews
14.3 mi away
Old Faithful Lodge Cabins
Old Faithful Lodge Cabins
#6 of 17 in Yellowstone National Park
464 reviews
36.7 mi away
Roosevelt Lodge Cabins
Roosevelt Lodge Cabins
#2 of 17 in Yellowstone National Park
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grant Village Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grant Village Lodge

Property: Grant Village Lodge
Address: Old Faithful Bypass Road, Yellowstone Lake, Yellowstone National Park, WY 82190
Region: United States > Wyoming > Yellowstone National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Yellowstone National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grant Village Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grant Village Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grant Village Hotel Yellowstone National Park
Grant Village Lodge Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing