We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”

Canyon Lodge Cafeteria
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Pattonville, TX
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

They gave good portions and most of the food was really good. Service was very friendly.

The coffee was good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dianna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    122
    186
    58
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
1,035 reviews
545 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“A nice place for breakfast”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We ate at the cafeteria because the dining room was closed at 10 for breakfast. I'm glad we chose the cafeteria.

It's pretty standard as far as cafeterias go. However the food was excellent.

I had the breakfast burrito and was able to pick exactly what went into it. It was perfect.

Helpful?
Thank RiceWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Good for breakfast. Coffee, omelet, etc. all good. So you want me to say more OK is that enough? 50 characters is way too much for this place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Worldtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Decent Food with a Decent Price”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

For the most part the staff were friendly. One suggestion I would make to management would be to split up the hot food station into two stations. It seemed to be the most crowded and was the one place you might have to wait a few minutes. The food surprised us by being better than expected and at a price that wasn't rip-you-off. We only had breakfast and lunch here.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank crkrts6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Service was very good”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Food was good, could be better but it was served hot and our servers were very good. Many from other countries and they were very polite and interesting to chat with.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CalKajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canyon Lodge Cafeteria also viewed

Yellowstone National Park, WY
Yellowstone National Park, WY
 
Yellowstone National Park, WY
 

Been to Canyon Lodge Cafeteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing