We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unable to stay! Will rebook”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kathim070...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unable to stay! Will rebook”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Due to the wildfires in the area we were unable to make it to the cottage. The owner kept us apprised of the situation and was very honest about the inability to forecast conditions on the day we were booked to arrive. We had an 8 hour drive and had our two grandchildren with us so he advised us not to attempt it as the town was at risk of being evacuated. We are looking forward to re-booking later in the year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
We were so sorry you were able to stay in our cottage as booked. You were very patient with us, and understanding of the situation. We were very fortunate the fire came no closer than 8 miles to us. However, all residents on our road were evacuated for almost 6 days. We hope you are able to re-book in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoodnurse
Derry, NH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage close to Yosemite”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It is really hard to put into words what a magical place this little spot is. The owners welcomed us with banana nut bread, berries, and wine. The cottage is very comfortable, and the amenities so cute. There is a hummingbird feeder off the back deck with at least 9 hummingbirds that visit. There are beautiful flowers including rose bushes in the front. The back deck also has grapes growing. The cottage is on the land occupied by a vineyard. It is quiet, and we wish we had a day just to hang out there. Mariposa is a cute and historical little town. We will definitely look to come back for a longer period of time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for your review. Our family convinced us a few years ago that we should share our cottage with people visiting Yosemite. Guests like you certainly make us feel we made the right decision!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannelb
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Peaceful home away from home near Yosemite”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and two teenagers really enjoyed our 3-day stay! The spacious cottage was a wonderful place to relax following a day hiking and sightseeing at Yosemite. The owners, Mary Lou and Cliff were super friendly and helpful. In fact, when our daughter had to stay behind one day due to illness, they checked in on her to make sure she was doing well. It was great having a fully-equipped kitchen for making quick breakfasts, for packing lunches to bring to the park, and for making dinners to enjoy on the deck overlooking the lovely fruit trees and vineyards. Note that there is no AC, but if you keep the shades pulled during the day and open the windows in the evening, the fans will cool the place down quite well and you will sleep like a baby! Wi-fi worked well, which really comes in handy after being "off the grid" all day at Yosemite. The town of Mariposa is a quick drive if you'd like to go out to dinner or pick up groceries, etc. It takes about 1 hour to drive to the Yosemite valley from the cottage, but it is a pleasant and scenic drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and deck areas.
Liked least: The distance to Yosemite valley.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
We were so happy to have you stay with us. We really enjoyed meeting all of you. We hope the rest of your trip was great. The cottage does not have Air Conditioning as our listing shows. We lived in the cottage for 18 months while we were building our home, and found we did not need it. The nights are always cool, usually during the night you will find you need a light blanket.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne06824
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had a wonderful experience.”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Cliff and Mary Lou have a little slice of heaven here. It was about 1/2 drive to Yosemite. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. I can't say enough positive things about this cottage. I only wish we could have stayed longer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
We were delighted to have you stay with us. We understand that you wish you had been able to stay longer. It seems that most of our guests wish they had stayed longer. We try to provide a cottage where our guests are able to relax after a busy day visiting the Park.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing