We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extremely helpful host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ingibjorg...
1 review
“Extremely helpful host”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018

Due to forest fires we were unable to come to the cottage. Cliff, the owner was extremely helpful, responding quickly to our concerns and giving us good advice. We were so disappointed that we were not able to visit but are really looking forward to coming another time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
We are so sorry we didn’t get to meet you. This fire was poorly managed by the U. S. Forest Service. They finally began fighting it aggressively. We hope you will be able to visit Yosemite in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

A fabulous cottage in a quiet location close to amenities in Mariposa, within easy reach of Yosemite . The owners Cliff and Mary-Lou were extremely friendly and welcoming and provided us with useful information about visiting Yosemite valley. They provided many extras including homemade scones and wine, and an ice box and picnic blankets for our days out. Recommend this lovely place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thanks for your review. It is such a joy to us to be able to share our cottage while you are visiting Yosemite.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K702TIpau...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cute cottage”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The Cottage was comfortable for us and our 2 adult kids. It is located in a beautiful setting with good local restaurants near by. We used this location while visiting Yeosmite, it is about 45 minutes to the park gates. The only downside is no air conditioning. Fans helped but it was a hot night sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
We sometimes forget to remind guests to open all of the windows. No matter how hot we get breeze in the afternoon. The nights get quite cool, most guest say they have to pull up a blanket in the middle of the night.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H
1 review
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great 3 night stay in this beautiful situated, well-furnished and spacious cottage. On arrival it was exceptionally clean and there was a bottle of wine and scones waiting for us which was a nice surprise. We had lovely evenings sitting on the deck overlooking the vineyard beteeen days spent in the national park (around an hour's easy drive away). Stores, gas and facilities just a few minutes from the cottage in Mariposa. A great experience; highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your comments. We hope all of our renters feel at home, had a great visit to Yosemite, and relaxing evenings on the cottage deck.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Five members of my family had a wonderful time staying in this cottage in the Sierra-Nevada foothills. Our intent was to have a jumping off point for a backcountry trip to Yosemite. It was perfect. Cliff was a wonderful host. The cottage was extremely clean and comfortable. The best parts were the little surprises of breakfast muffins and wine from the vineyard where the cottage is located. It's a bit of a drive to the best parts of Yosemite, but so much better than staying in a large, impersonal motel. It is close to good restaurants in Mariposa, which we appreciated. We were able to take advantage of day hiking for a couple of days and were well rested for our trip into the back country.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thanks for your comments. We were so glad you enjoyed your stay, and had a good "trip" to the Yosemite High Country.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathim070...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unable to stay! Will rebook”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Due to the wildfires in the area we were unable to make it to the cottage. The owner kept us apprised of the situation and was very honest about the inability to forecast conditions on the day we were booked to arrive. We had an 8 hour drive and had our two grandchildren with us so he advised us not to attempt it as the town was at risk of being evacuated. We are looking forward to re-booking later in the year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
We were so sorry you were able to stay in our cottage as booked. You were very patient with us, and understanding of the situation. We were very fortunate the fire came no closer than 8 miles to us. However, all residents on our road were evacuated for almost 6 days. We hope you are able to re-book in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoodnurse
Derry, NH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage close to Yosemite”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It is really hard to put into words what a magical place this little spot is. The owners welcomed us with banana nut bread, berries, and wine. The cottage is very comfortable, and the amenities so cute. There is a hummingbird feeder off the back deck with at least 9 hummingbirds that visit. There are beautiful flowers including rose bushes in the front. The back deck also has grapes growing. The cottage is on the land occupied by a vineyard. It is quiet, and we wish we had a day just to hang out there. Mariposa is a cute and historical little town. We will definitely look to come back for a longer period of time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for your review. Our family convinced us a few years ago that we should share our cottage with people visiting Yosemite. Guests like you certainly make us feel we made the right decision!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing