We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yosemite 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yosemite 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Excellent place to stay the cabin was beautiful and spacious. Even though there are other cabins around, it was so quiet and peaceful. The drive to the valley floor is only 25minutes. Close enough to the park without battling the crowds. The only thing missing from the trip was snow.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    81
    42
    12
    9
See reviews for
207
94
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Our family recently stayed at Scenic Wonders while visiting Yosemite. It was a great place for us to stay and spend time together. The amenities were in excellent condition. We used the kitchen a lot and made our own meals. The showers were very nice and upgraded. The cabin is beautiful and very well-equipped. I would stay here again when visiting Yosemite.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manpreet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I've stayed in quite a few places in Yosemite over the years, but I have to say, Scenic Wonders is definitely the best! The surrounding area is beautiful and the houses are very big and comfy. It has an amazing "at home" vibe and the service is great. We accidentally locked ourselves out of one of our rooms and someone was there to help us in a hearbeat! I highly recommend this place for your next stay in Yosemite. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

My friends and I recently stayed at the Scenic Wonders cabin in West Yosemite. This was such a fun trip! The cabin comes equipped with full amenities... bedrooms, fully loaded kitchen, hot tub, fireplace, etc. Such a great way to stay in Yosemite with all of the comforts of home. This is highly recommended!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Each year 3 - 4 families reunite for a soul filling weekend in one of the most beautiful places in the world. We have family members ranging age 11 to 73. We've stayed in a few houses over the years, but the last two have been at the property called Scenic Wonders and little Scenic Wonders. There are two full kitchens, laundry facilities,4 bathrooms, a wonderful living dining and kitchen area upstairs where we spend most of our time all together with a large deck off the space with floor to ceiling windows for maximum enjoyment of the spectacular forest view. There were 10 of us this year and we had plenty of room and were very comfortable (we could have fit more). Thanks to the owner for his fabulous upkeep including a new hot tub and grill this year. It's a lovely place. - I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Scenic Wonders offers many choices of home rentals, some even allow pets. We've stayed at several of them, with just the two of us plus dog, and with the whole family of 10. Each one had great views, was well-equipped and clean. They are all located in a small community of homes in Yosemite West which is opposite Glacier Point road. Good cross-country skiing is available on the fire road on un-groomed trails, which is also good hiking in other seasons. Badger Pass is 20 minutes away and the valley is about a 45 minute drive.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurieann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have been traveling to Yosemite in the winter time for over 15 years. Renting a house or condo is the way to go! We've stayed in a lot of different places in the area, but Scenic Wonders is definitely the best. It's such a peaceful place where everyone can enjoy our time in the Valley or up at Badger Pass and come back and relax at "home." The accommodations are very well maintained with very comfortable beds, great kitchen...and a hot tub with a VIEW OF THE STARS! Who could ask for anything more! Thanks for making our annual treck so special.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmnow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yosemite National Park
17.6 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
7.3 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
14.5 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,652 reviews
12.8 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
0.2 mi away
Cozy Bear Cottages
Cozy Bear Cottages
#15 of 24 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals

Property: Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals
Address: 7403 Yosemite Park Way, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389-9101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite`s Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals Hotel Yosemite National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing