We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Condo in Yosemite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Condo in Yosemite”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed in Condo here and thought it was very good, the location was OK about 30 min drive from the Valley Floor.

The condo had full kitchen facilities: Cooker, Fridge and Freezer, Microwave. Each room has a gas barbecue with gas provided, which is nice.

The room was WAY TOO BRIGHT at night because there was a bright light in the car park and the curtains and blinds in the condo were next to useless, you could almost read it was that light. So best steer clear of the rooms near this!

There are washers and driers available $1.50 per load

Room Tip: Avoid corner rooms near the car park as these are too light at night (from the light in the car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davetrousers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    88
    45
    13
    13
See reviews for
223
98
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We (family of 2 kids) spent 3 nights here recently. The unit B102 we stayed is very clean and liked new (especially the bathroom). Kittchenette has almost everything we needed for simple cooking and kept clean; Having large refrigerator for stocking up food. We asked for extra blanket and were provided promptly.
The sofabed is kind of old but it's okay for small kids. The room space is kind of small (it's okay to us, but be aware of this if you prefer rooms with large space). Checkin is 4 pm or after. GPS worked fine to help us find the location.
I'd recommend this place for the following reasons (Pro):
1. quiet
2. kitchenette, private bathroom
3. convennient location to go to different places in the park
4. Friendly staff
Con:
1. no wifi (who needs it for vacation anyway ?)
2. no A/C (we do not need it though, even in July)
3. about 30 minutes driving to Yosemite Village.

Room Tip: A101 - A106 and B101 - B106 facing parking lot whereas A107-A112 and B107 - B112 facing nature, grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhiteMay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We arrived to a beautiful home that was in immaculate condition with a huge modern kitchen that opened into the living room area. The BBQ on the deck was amazing and cooking outside on the deck each night while the kids ran around in the woods and played with the swing in the trees was a wonderful way to finish each day.

The drive down to Yosemite Valley was only 20 mins, I recommend you gas up before you go into the park because once you're in there gas is allot more expensive.

We also hired out little summit which was a 2nd unit under the main house, was perfect for my parents who wanted their own peace and quite from time to time.

Highly recommend this property and can't wait to go back.

Thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms are top quality, you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, PA
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We rented Quail Crossing through Scenic Wonders. The arrangements were handled flawlessly. The actual lodging was more than we expected, new, furniture in great condition, wireless working well.

Bedrooms were good-sized, bathrooms large, well-equipped modern kitchen, laundry room (which we did not use).

Due to some recent injuries, we were not in the best of shape, so we really appreciated that everything was on one level.

We were there in early May, so traffic was not an issue, about 25 minutes to the Valley. It could be more of a problem during the summer.

We were very pleased with our choice, well worth the price we paid. We only had three days and wished we had scheduled more.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nebular_Novice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We rented B11 Loft condo for two nights and loved being able to save money by grilling out on the deck. There is no A/C, but you can open the sliding door and use fans to get the cool air up to the sleeping area in the loft. When we arrived, we had some difficulty figuring out where the "office" was and there was never anyone in the office - but our key was in an envelope pinned to the bulletin board and had directions for returning the key in the key slot. There are about three different ownerships in Yosemite West, and Scenic Wonders is in the "B" building (there are two, A & B, plus some larger homes). The unit was clean and we loved having two bathrooms and a full kitchen.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joannkaydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My family spent four days in Yosemite and stay in Scenic Wonders. What a find! We planned ahead and bought our groceries on the way in and were stocked up for our visit. Only issue we had was a coffeemaker that wouldn't come on in the morning and they brought a brand new replacement.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveStL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed in the Christmas Cabin for 6 nights. The location was ideal which allowed you to overlook certain aspects of the cabin. 30 minutes to Yosemite Valley, Glacier Point or the Mariposa Grove. As indicated in other reviews good size for two couples or a family.

Although the cabin was cute in its decoration, the cabin needed to be better maintained for the price point. For example, the large burner on the stove was out, the outlets in the second bathroom were not functioning and the back patio door did not lock and a metal bar was provided to secure the property (note, the door could still be opened up to 3 inches from the outside).

The customer service experience was average/poor. Similar to other reviews we were told that we couldn't use the fireplace which was one of the nicer amenties of the cabin while you could smell other fireplaces burning outside. The property management decided to chop down one of their tall trees on Memorial Day, this detracted from the deck experience. The next day, the management team opted to begin chain saws at 8:45 in the morning. Lack of communication by property managment on a rolling power outage by the utility company was another example of poor customer service. If the property management team would have used a little more thought the overall experience would have been better.

Great location, but you will be taking a chance which is unfortunate for what you pay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yosemite National Park
9.6 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3,821 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,605 reviews
7.3 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
14.5 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
456 reviews
12.5 mi away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals

Property: Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals
Address: 7403 Yosemite Park Way, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389-9101
Region: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite`s Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals Hotel Yosemite National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing