We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fallen in Love with this Chateau Royal West”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Fallen in Love with this Chateau Royal West”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We arrived at 7pm , dark and snowing, and collected the keys from the office. The guy managing the office was a little grumpy, and made us feel colder. On the other occasions when we required their service, they were nice and prompt.

Our stay was in Chateau Royal West, 3 and the half floors in all, was beautiful. Very well kept, well furnished and the basement even have a recreation room with table tennis, and board games. 3 bedrooms and simply awesome for our group of 7.

This property is located less than 100m from the office. On the day of departure, we left early and just dropped keys in the office, simple and easy!

If you plan to cook, ensure that you have purchase whatever you need before driving into Yosemite National Park. Make sure you top up full tank too for your car before entering this park.

1 comment is that Scenic Wonders deduct the full cost upon booking of the property. FYI only.

These properties are privately owned and managed by Scenic Wonders which I felt did a great job overall.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The-SCH-World-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    81
    42
    12
    9
See reviews for
207
94
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
las vegas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The crew at Scenic wonders is a five star service provider. They went above and beyond to make sure we were completely satisfied on our recent trip to Yosemite.

There was a mishap with our reservation, probably no ones fault, but all I had to do was mention it to the crew and they handled things as if I was at a 5 star resort.

Our original reservation was at the Yosemite View but it was being painted so they offered us an upgrade, Quail crossing & Yosemite vista.
We chose Quail Crossing. A modern, very roomy 3 bedrooms with queen size beds, each with private baths. A fold out sofa in the living room. A seperate bed in the washer/dryer room, which also had a private bath. The cabin is fully equipped. Blender, toaster, coffee maker, pots, pans, soup pots, huge frig. towels, pillows, linens. Board and card games, bluray player with plenty of movies, xbox with games, satellite tv and wifiI (bit slow but good enough for yosemite). Plenty of towels, The open, gourmet kitchen was a pleasure to cook in. Great deck. Easy access if you have anyone physically challenged in your group.

All in all, we were very impressed. Celia, Danny & Benson, well done guys, you are the foundation to the success of Scenic Wonders.

Looking forward to our visit back.

Room Tip: For internet users, the wifi available is not the speed you have at home so don't expect to down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zorab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Scenic Wonders has multiple type accomodations in west Yosemite......easy drive from the valley floor and from glacier point. The condo was clean, stocked with all cooking utensils needed, and had 2 bathrooms. It was quiet and away from the action part of the park.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I was performing repairs the Wawona Tunnel and needed to find lodging for my crew near the site. We needed a comfortable place to stay for 4 weeks and Scenic Wonders provided the perfect location. I needed to communicate with my office on a daily basis. We were able to find an ideal cabin with internet and 3 bars for my cell phone. The site management was incredible. Our initial booking was last minute; however, they were able to help find us a place to stay at a good rate. Super friendly people with great customer service. I researched every place to stay within an hour drive from the Park. Hands-down, the best place to stay. Anything you need: economy to luxury cabins. I accidentally left an expensive ear-piece for my cell phone. They found it and mailed it to me. These are people you can trust. I can hardly wait to return with my family and friends.

Room Tip: For business travelers: Yosemite Vista is the best cabin for internet and cell signals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Our family, 4 adults & two children stayed at the Pinetree Retreat cabin during the first part of October. Yes, this was during government shutdown! The layout of the cabin was nice for my elderly parents. There was a bedroom/bathroom on the first level along with the kitchen & living room area. They appreciated not having to travel the stairs. There were two other nice bedrooms and one bathroom upstairs. This area also included a living area with a futon and washer & dryer. The beds were comfortable and having the washer/dryer upstairs was great. The gas grill on the outside deck was very nice & accessible.

However, there were a few issues with this aging cabin.The satellite TV didn't work so we were encouraged to borrow some dvds/videos. Choices of movies weren't great. The upstairs TV only played these movies in black and white. A carpet tack was exposed in between the upstairs master bedroom & bathroom. The dishes were dirty & very wet upon our arrival so I washed everything by hand to start. The dishwasher, while it appeared to run, was terrible. After running a load of dishes, I could still see grape juice on the inside of the cup!

Room Tip: I would suggest finding a newer unit through Scenic Wonders. Location was nice & the management...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fresno
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

So let me start by saying we have been to Scenic Wonders before...which is why we were so excited to go back. Shortly before our trip the government shut down... no Yosemite...wah wah. We did consider cancelling our trip. We spoke with Tiffany (who is always friendly and accommodating) and let her know our concerns. She let us know that they had put together a list of activities we could do due to the park being shut down. I've been to Yosemite more times than I can count and I've never explored outside the park. Tiffany recommended we wander around Nelder Grove which was awesome!There were other hikes we did in the area but it was more wandering around than anything. We are so glad we didn't cancel our trip. Scenic wonders is the best vacation community I've ever stayed in. I go almost every year...sometimes with friends and sometimes with family. Everyone is always blown away by how amazing the cabins are. Even if you weren't to do any of the hikes or sight seeing we did I guarantee you would have a great time. The views from many of the cabins are awesome! We stayed in Yosemite Vista (which is a new cabin for us) and there was a hot tub which was so nice after hiking and exploring all day.If your hesitant at all just call them and they will have a Plan B if what you wanted to do is unavailable!

Room Tip: We usually try and book the cabins well in advance so you have the best selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I just came back from Yosemite and booked a vacation home through scenic wonders, the one we stayed at was called the Fiske Cabin. Reasonable prices and the home was nice and clean, with a full kitchen and we cooked all of our meals while we were in Yosemite (4 days and 3 nights). It had a BBQ grill and the propane was provided for us. Washer and dryer in case you need to wash your dirty laundry after a full day of hiking. The Fiske cabin was listed as a 2 bdrm but it actually has 3 bedrooms. Two of them had a queen bed and the other one has 2 full beds. There were other vacation homes near by and they all looked really nice. Our location was perfect, about 20 min drive into the village.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank u8mysteak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yosemite National Park
17.6 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
7.3 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
14.5 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,652 reviews
12.8 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
0.2 mi away
Cozy Bear Cottages
Cozy Bear Cottages
#15 of 24 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals

Property: Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals
Address: 7403 Yosemite Park Way, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389-9101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite`s Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals Hotel Yosemite National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing