We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful home in Yosemite, $ a night; a memorable winter vacation with my family; Pricless!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful home in Yosemite, $ a night; a memorable winter vacation with my family; Pricless!”
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Yosemite is our favorite destination, so we were very happy to find a nice place to stay within the park that was not outrageously priced or bare bones living (camping). We loved our stay at our rental home! The staff at scenic wonders were fabulous! We did have a power outage due to storms, but the staff called and made sure we had everything necessary to keep us comfortable, they even brought us lanterns! I will definitely recommend Scenic Wonders to family and friends!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annmariervt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    87
    44
    13
    11
See reviews for
219
97
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2010

We loved our stay at the Yosemite View home, we rented from Scenic Wonders. The staff was very curtious and helpful and even got a fire going for us! Badger pass was 15 min away which was great with the little ones. We could ski all day then only a short drive home. There was a full kitchen in the cabin so we could have home cooked meals instead of going out to eat.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaMom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2009

We've used three different vacation rental management companies all in this one area about 15 minutes from the Tunnel View Outlook (Cozy Bear and Scenic Wonders are the ones we've used recently). The houses are all in one area, so you should book based on price, availability and amenities. (The location is very convenient -- about 25 minutes to get down to Yosemite Valley Floor -- and about 5-10 minutes from the Glacier Point/Sentinel Dome exit/turn on the highway.) We really like the cabin-chalet with Cozy Bear last year, but the house we rented with Scenic Wonders this year was awesome! All the houses are no frills and country-style, dated decor -- but this house had a pool table downstairs and hot tub off the kitchen deck. We loved it! Will definitely go back and would rent this house again if the price is right.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2009

My family and I have been staying here for years (we go to Yosemite annually). We have always had great experiences with Scenic Wonders. First, our rental home is always ready and clean when we get there. We have never had to wait (we like to stay in Yosemite Crossroads). Second, we love the location. In terms of lodging in Yosemite, this location really is amazing and cannot be matched. Finally, we think that the prices are very affordable.

The other thing that is cool about Scenic Wonders is that we found a lot of good information on their website, so we knew exactly what to expect in terms of how the accommodations would be and also what sort of activities Yosemite has to offer. We weren’t expecting to stay in a 5 star hotel, obviously, but in a comfortable home that is inside of Yosemite National Park. If you want to stay inside the park gates, I think you will really like staying on this property.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmberLan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alnmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

We spent 3 days in Little Sport. Firstly the positive - location is great and booking service very efficient. However the accomodation itself was run down and tired. There were no plugs in the baths so couldn't have a bath, there were ants in the kitchen, not enough glasses, a hole in one of the doors, the fans were missing their feet so couldn't stand up and were anyway the loudest fans I've ever come across so probably wouldn't have been able to sleep with them on anyway! In short there were a variety of things that with a bit of thought and attention could easily have been put right. I let the management know of some of the problems when we arrived, and they responded very quickly with ant spray and a bath plug. However my email advising them of other issues was not acknowledged til I resent it some weeks later. I got the feeling that actually they didn't really care about guest comfort. This was definitely the worst place we stayed in out of 9 during our holiday and I really couldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarbaraH53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, MI
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We rented a studio condo for 2 nights and were concerned about how nice the accomodations would be and how well equipped our particular unit would *actually* end up being. We were more than pleasantly surprised to find that it was exactly as advertised!! Everything we needed for our stay was provided. Had we known there would be such a well-furnished grocery in "downtown" Yosemite, we would have waited until we got there to shop (but we shopped on the way instead). Anyway, just a very good place to stay. We'd do it again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkAW-GRMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, Calif.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2009

My wife and I booked a three day vacation with Yosemite Scenic Tours Lodges in October of 2009 . For reasons that were beyond our control, we were unable to take advantage of the booking. The charges however had been placed on our credit card. I called Mr. Ken Le Blanc, the owner, directly, and had a very nice discussion with him about the matter. He was gracious, understanding and very willing to resolve the problem.
I would certainly recommend this establishment and its management. In this day and age of callousness it was refreshing to deal with a person of Mr. Le Blanc's sensitivity.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Irish599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yosemite National Park
10.7 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,580 reviews
7.3 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,038 reviews
17.6 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
418 reviews
12.5 mi away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
3.3 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals

Property: Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals
Address: 7403 Yosemite Park Way, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389-9101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite`s Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals Hotel Yosemite National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing