We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yo The View in Central Valley, Truely Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bird Island, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yo The View in Central Valley, Truely Amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Located in Yosemite's Central Valley The Lodge has motel style buildings and rooms that are exceptional for national park lodging. The unit we stayed in was in very good condition, had superior décor, and was very clean with a private bath. As a second floor (upper level) room it as had a slanted room line and balcony that added to the atmosphere. I would definitely stay here again. In addition, the location was ideal for activities in the central Valley including a 5 mile hike back down from the glacier ridge outlook some 3,300 feet above the valley floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScheibelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    1,439
    732
    290
    166
See reviews for
1,335
1,516
95
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (947)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mpls
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

stayed at the maple one across from the mess hall. found it to be comfortable and the balconey view was grand. they could turn the hall lights down for being so 'green'! they were so bright i had to squint at nite AND put a towel under the front door. dont expect quiet here i could hear the neighbors! the food was good go to the dli for their omlette rollup though. the coffee at the mess hall was cold after lunch. very friendly staff and loved the veiws. funny how you can visit and see totally differnent scenes the next time! be sure to hike. even along the roads is nice. Love yosemite!!

Room Tip: be sure to reserve All year at this popular international spot. and in advance!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was a first visit to yosemite and we loved it! The lodge is perfect for exploring. The rooms were clean and cute. I found the room to be perfect for the time we were in there. The food court was adequate. The restaurant was very nice for dinner. Madison and Tessa in the food court were so sweet and funny. Keep up the good work. I would stay here again if we are ever lucky enough to return. Amazing place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Lodge has improved by leaps & bounds since our last mildew ridden visit. The rooms have been refurbished in a downmarket way. The handicap bar in the shower is a towel rack with a couple of screws in it and the finish is coming off. The towels are really rough and grey. I would definitely bring my own shampoo/conditioner and shower gel.
That being said, it had enough lighting and a custom headboard and 5 foam pillows. (Bring your own if you like feather). There was a small table for two and a refrigerator (mini). The bed wasn't the best/worst we've ever slept in.
The proximity to the office, store, Mountain View Restaurant, & the cafeteria was great,
as was the shuttle stop.
All in all it was great for the $99.00 rate we enjoyed. The park was ablaze in fall colors and we felt
blessed with Mother Nature.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jilldeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
272 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Just spent a few days staying in an upstairs "Willow" cabin in Yosemite Lodge at the Falls. The Lodge is in a great part of the Valley and is mid range in price. The grounds have a café/restaurant (average), a more upmarket restaurant (good food), bar, shop/convenience store, pool and bike hire. The free shuttle bus that takes you around the park stops at the main entrance to the Lodge which is ultra convenient. The rooms were big and clean with heat or air-conditioning. The Lodge Is a great place to stay, for couples or families, if you want to experience the Valley at it's best without a huge price tag.

Room Tip: Upstairs are better and anything to the right of reception is closer to Yosemite Falls and may have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jetsettingaussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvechurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

So you a few places you could stay in the park- this seems like it will be value for money comfort - but it is not!
It has high prices but room quality does not reflect this...

Location is good, you don't have to drive in so can enjoy more time in park... But next time I would spend the extra and stay in the top end hotel which is basically the same location.

It was cold, damp and the room was next to the bins... Yuk!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrazerSlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is definitely the best location within Yosemite village. It's within walking distance to Yosemite falls, some meadows, dining, and several bus tours are run right out front the lobby. It can't be beat for location. The rooms are very old and basic with very small tvs. We ate most of our dinners in the Mountain Room, the food is much better there than the food court. There is a gift shop in the complex that also has has some groceries for hiking trips. I didn't find the people who worked at the concierge desk in the mornings very friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yosemite National Park
16.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
15.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
16.2 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
10.2 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,658 reviews
18.8 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Valley Lodge

Property: Yosemite Valley Lodge
Address: 9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389 (Formerly Yosemite Lodge At The Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yosemite Valley Lodge is a favorite choice for families and large groups. Its close proximity to Yosemite Falls makes it the perfect base camp for exploring Yosemite National Park. Its glass and wood architecture work in unity with the surroundings and the ample windows allow in the bright mountain sunshine while providing remarkable views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yosemite Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
Yosemite Hotel National Park
Yosemite Lodge Falls
Yosemite Ca
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite Hotel At The Falls
Lodge Reservation Yosemite
Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Lodge Hotel
Yosemite Falls Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing