We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yosemite Valley Lodge
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 May 2014

rustic is an understatement; small, minimal room, expect to see mouse run by (in fact they warn you you're in the woods & they do get in the rooms). beds comfy though, and seeing falls from bed just amazing. bathroom nicely renovated which was nice. views, location, service, dining, lounge all great. best location to stay in the valley definitely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limnto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,120 - 2,126 of 3,945 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Recent renovations, exquisitely clean bathrooms, simple furnishings, perfect location (easy access to restaurants, shops, shuttle bus, trails), helpful and friendly staff. My only significant complaint is that the wifi is spotty at best--most of the time we couldn't even look up the day's weather or research driving directions--but considering the remote location even occasional connection was better than nothing. I will definitely recommend Yosemite Lodge to anyone thinking about a Yosemite visit, and I hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmayen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had a great time for my son's wedding at the Yosemite Lodge. The staff was great and very helpful. I would recommend them if you are going to do a wedding up there. A beautiful place to stay. We also had the rehearsal dinner in their facility.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKurtz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Nicely remodeled, spacious and comfortable. Staff excellent and helpful - all happy to serve. Having comfortable retreat after strenuous hiking was wonderful! Private bath with modern hardware very welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D'Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My first trip to Yosemite left me wanting to book another trip as soon as possible. It truly was "jaw dropping" beautiful. The Lodge is perfectly located in the center of the action. It has everything you need-even an authentic rustic feel to the rooms.

The front desk was very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the falls if you go in the Spring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarySacramento_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Average accomodation in. Beautiful location. I heard the management run all the places to stay in the area and have a captive audience. Very basic place to stay. Staff were skeleton although friendly enough. Was functioning at full capacity and was basically help yourself. Check in is at 5pm and dinner finishes serving at 8pm. Reminded me of school camp. No doubt the park is amaaaaazing

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plasticd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We arrived early, check-in is at 5pm, and spent about an hour walking around the property, checking out the amenities: the restaurants, gift shops etc. At check-in, our front desk attendant seemed very competent. We requested the best available room and I think we got it: a sweet, 2nd floor unit in the Azalia building with a very nice view of Yosemite falls! Our room appeared to be recently updated, and nicely decorated. All of the staff was friendly.

Not everything was perfect though. The WiFi was pathetic, and the channel selections were lacking. The chilled wine selection in the gift shop was almost nonexistent. I also find the 5pm check-in time to be really late.

I would definitely return to Yosemite Lodge though. Hopefully they will improve in the areas I mentioned.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the falls!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yosemite National Park
1.3 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,692 reviews
16.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
15.1 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#2 of 7 in Groveland
562 reviews
10 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
4,098 reviews
18.8 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Valley Lodge

Address: 9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389 (Formerly Yosemite Lodge At The Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Yosemite National Park
Price Range: £202 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yosemite Valley Lodge is a favorite choice for families and large groups. Its close proximity to Yosemite Falls makes it the perfect base camp for exploring Yosemite National Park. Its glass and wood architecture work in unity with the surroundings and the ample windows allow in the bright mountain sunshine while providing remarkable views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Yosemite Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
Yosemite Hotel National Park
Yosemite Lodge Falls
Yosemite Ca
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite Hotel At The Falls
Lodge Reservation Yosemite
Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Lodge Hotel
Yosemite Falls Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing