We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, superb access to park amenities, ease in parking, quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yosemite Valley Lodge
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value, superb access to park amenities, ease in parking, quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a great time in Yosemite. Staying in the park allowed us more time to see what we wanted to without the extra driving. We were only there one night so it was so worth the extra $$. Close to the very convenient shuttles. We happened to be there on the exact day of the 150 year anniversary, so it was especially meaningful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,084
    1,491
    761
    306
    173
See reviews for
1,406
1,584
97
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (987)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The room was cozy, comfortable and very good ambiance. Quiet environment. We enjoyed night sky view from the patio. Wonderful view, so many stars which cannot be seen from the city lights. Really enjoyed our two nights stay. Price is also reasonable during peak season but can get a good deal if you book in advance. Would definitely recommend to anyone who doesn't like to stay in campground but want to stay inside the park. Would visit again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinni2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The upgrade made a difference. The bathrooms are much nicer than in the past. The restaurants weren't quite as good though, with one of us getting sick from something in a sauce. The staff were quite helpful and friendly. The TV access still limited, and the Internet access still slow. But Yosemite's still such a gem!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WernerZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Really enjoyed our 5-day visit to the Park and are stay at Yosemite Lodge at the Falls. It was a great experience!! The time of year we picked (late June) was fantastic for catching the falls and the river activities. We had been there in August some years ago - Yosemite Falls were a trickle. Having Internet access at the Lodge was great, even though the speed of the connection was disappointing.

Room Tip: If you have bikes or have young or senior family members, ask for ground-floor accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platteville, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just returned home from a few days in Yosemite, Had a wedding in California and decided to spend a few days in the park before going to the ocean... We rented the bikes for the day at the falls, About 12 miles and it was so beautiful, and a great way to see everything while you are there . Breath taking, fabulous, most beautiful place I have been...Had a nice dinner at the Ahwahnee, Room was very clean, needs some updates, but nice and large and a very comfortable bed. We got up early and went to the falls, Perfect time to see them, it felt like we were the only people there...Packed a picnic and found a log to sit on near the river it was great. Don't miss this spot in the world... GREAT.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, End of the hall room ,had nice space..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wyse5465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Lodge at the Falls is the only reasonably priced place to stay in the valley unless one wants to camp. The staff, especially Danny, were very pleasant. The room was a bit rustic with a not very comfortable bed. Noise from adjoining rooms could be a problem. We could hear our, thankfully mostly very quiet, neighbors talking. We were in the Azalea building which was quite private and our little balcony had a view of the waterfall. The location is perfect. Parking is a bit of a problem but the staff offered to help with our luggage if we needed to park in a remote lot.
The public bathrooms were filthy. The lobby is the central spot for the various bus tours so I suppose they are heavily used but their condition was very off-putting.
Reasons to choose the Lodge are price and location. The Ahwahnee where some of our group stayed is absolutely lovely but much more expensive (in June it was 560/n vs 230 at the Lodge).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megunticook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Yosemite Lodge at The Falls was a wonderful place to stay in Yosemite Valley. The only thing missing was air conditioning in the rooms but a fan was provided. However a air conditioner would have provided much needed relief from the heat. Temps during the day were 102.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yosemite National Park
1.3 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,602 reviews
16.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
15.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
454 reviews
18.5 mi away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
10.2 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Valley Lodge

Property: Yosemite Valley Lodge
Address: 9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389 (Formerly Yosemite Lodge At The Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yosemite Valley Lodge is a favorite choice for families and large groups. Its close proximity to Yosemite Falls makes it the perfect base camp for exploring Yosemite National Park. Its glass and wood architecture work in unity with the surroundings and the ample windows allow in the bright mountain sunshine while providing remarkable views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Yosemite Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
Yosemite Hotel National Park
Yosemite Lodge Falls
Yosemite Ca
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite Hotel At The Falls
Lodge Reservation Yosemite
Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Lodge Hotel
Yosemite Falls Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing