We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value in the valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value in the valley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Clean and great location and reasonably priced, make sure you book in the early spring for a summer trip as all the lodging sells out quickly. The rooms are in about 10 different buildings, so ask for a room in one of the lodges with a view.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    1,439
    732
    290
    166
See reviews for
1,335
1,516
95
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (947)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Inside the valley but yet tucked in a little bit from the main village , making it a nice quiet place to relax ... Self sufficient with restaurants and convenient store and guest . The staff are very friendly. We wanted to watch the sunrise and they gave me good details on best spots and came to the room for a wake up service early in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p_arunbabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oz In Rome
Level Contributor
128 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the lodge recently. The room was clean and quiet and well equipped. We spent most time hiking in the park and did not have a chance to use the swimming pool and bike rental. The cafeteria was on the expensive side, but the food was clean and reasonable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_in_Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bath
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, had a bunk bed room but had enough space with the balcony looking out onto breath taking scenery.
Food in cafe was ok but wouldn't use more than 1 night, restaurant was a little pricey but you are a captive audience and the drive out to anywhere else just isnt worth it.
Wifi is free but is very slow - over all I think you have to remember where you are and why you are there - this is the real centre parks with 360 stunning scenery, wild Mule Deer wandering round, we saw a Bobcat 50 yards from our lodge and everything is there to see as you are right in the middle of the park on the valley floor. Nicer, cheaper hotels maybe elsewhere but you would waste your time travelling. The valley floor tour also recommended - book before you come though.
Get a first floor room though if at all possible.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visitor_from_Bath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Enjoyed our 3 night stay. Everything was great except for the internet access. Other than that, I would highly recommend this lodge. Staff was pleasant, helpful. The location was central to all we wanted to see,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have stayed here several times over the last 10 years - very pleased with the remodel and updates they have made to the guest rooms - nice decor and very clean so we are much more comfortable now. Dinner at the Restaurant is always a treat too, great food and great service!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winelover2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed 1 night board only (btw this was a mistake, you really need a minimum of 2 nights without it being a completely knackering exercise)
Arrived to find that there was a problem with my reservation but the reception staff were very good and sorted this out for me
Rooms were modestly sized and bathroom was fine
It didn't have air conditioning, just a ceiling fan but this wan't a problem since Yosemite's height means that it's not overly warm at night
Free Wifi worked fine

Before I went I was very concerned about eating options within the park but there appeared to be quite a variety at this hotel and elsewhere. We ate dinner at the onsite food court. While a bit school dinnerish in terms of surroundings, there were surprisingly varied offerings, and most importantly, the prices were acceptable - if this had been the UK you'd be getting ripped off!

Would I stay here again? Yes, but I would but I'd be tempted to have something a bit more upmarket...however I wasn't paying upmarket prices

Room Tip: The lodge we stayed in had 2 storeys - I'd recommned staying in the upper storey
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoohoobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yosemite National Park
16.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
15.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
16.2 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
10.2 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,658 reviews
18.8 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Valley Lodge

Property: Yosemite Valley Lodge
Address: 9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389 (Formerly Yosemite Lodge At The Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yosemite Valley Lodge is a favorite choice for families and large groups. Its close proximity to Yosemite Falls makes it the perfect base camp for exploring Yosemite National Park. Its glass and wood architecture work in unity with the surroundings and the ample windows allow in the bright mountain sunshine while providing remarkable views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yosemite Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
Yosemite Hotel National Park
Yosemite Lodge Falls
Yosemite Ca
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite Hotel At The Falls
Lodge Reservation Yosemite
Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Lodge Hotel
Yosemite Falls Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing