We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay”
East facing deck with views of Yosemite Valley and spectacular viewing of night skies.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East facing deck with views of Yosemite Valley and spectacular viewing of night skies.
NE corner of cabin North view of cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
East facing deck with views of Yosemite Valley and spectacular viewing of night skies.
NE corner of cabin
North view of cabin
Front view of cabin
Picnic table area
side porch and view or BBQ
Front porch view
living room with gas Lopi fireplace
Living room with 32' Vizio flat screen hidden in pine cabinet.
kitchen
view of dining area from kitchen
kitchen view from dining area
view of kitchen from dining area
living room
Clouds Rest Cabin, kitchen/dining area
kitchen door leading to deck with views of El Capitan
living room
living room
East View from Master bedroom
upstairs bath room.
upstairs bath room with two person soaking tub.
Upstairs bath room, with vintage pedastel sink
Bedroom with king size bed
King size bed and view towards El Capitan
King size and twin bed
View from bedroom window
Clouds Rest Cabin, Downstairs Bathroom.
Native plants garden
Front view of cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Cincinnati, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and teenage son picket this cabin for our 2016 spring break stay in Yosemite. We couldn't have made a better choice on lodging. The cabin is spotlessly clean and has all the amenities of home. It is in a terrific location right off of 120 near Cascade Falls/Foresta and provides great access to the valley, hiking, and glorious views. My son especially liked the selection of movies:) I enjoyed the deck with it's views and nightly deer visits. We plan to be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, fully loaded cabin with home amenities, super nice owners
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick d
sf usa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great cabin in a great location”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We feel so lucky to have found this place for our long winter weekend in Yosemite. The cabin is new, plenty big enough for the two of us, immaculately clean and really well equipped and has great views too! It is located in a quiet area of the park, away from crowds, but within easy reach of the valley and Badger Pass. The hikes to both Little Nellie Falls and Foresta Falls were beautiful and peaceful with the trail heads just a couple of minutes from the cabin
We never met Noreen but she was really friendly and helpful on the phone with some great suggestions.
We wouldn't hesitate to return and would really recommend this place to anyone, without kids or dogs.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron N
Ventura, California
1 review
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Location - that is why I continue to return to this rental. Why drive hours to get into the park when I can stay in a quiet place in the park and only a few minutes from Yosemite Valley and the road to Tuolumne. It is a great location and besides, the cabin is spotless and furnished with everything I've ever needed.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell M
Lawndale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking for solitude”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at this cabin for several years now at the same time of year. I have always found it to be clean, cozy, and well maintained. It has all of the things you would look for in a vacation cabin including a well equipped kitchen, hot showers, and cozy and comfortable bedroom. There are plenty of nearby hikes and you are just minutes from Yosemite Valley ( views of Yosemite's El Capitan and Half Dome from the property).

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoyacarno...
Sacramento CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view and spendid accommodation”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This beautifully furnished, well decorated, very comfortable cabin within Yosemite N,P. is a treasure. The helpful and gracious hosts assure you will have a wonderful visit. We have enjoyed Clouds Rest for several years and look forward to being there again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great find!”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owners of Clouds Rest Cabin made it very easy for us to rent and to enjoy our stay. Being able to stay inside the national park was a great benefit. But even more, looking across Yosemite Valley and seeing Half Dome and El Capitan each day was icing on the cake.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCopies
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing experience in Yosemite thanks in part to this rental”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Nestled close to Yosemite valley this two storey cabin was an amazing find.
Facilities provided in the cabin (from the kitchen to the living-area-I-didn't-want-to-leave) meant that after a hard day hiking and exploring we had a comfortable and clean place to rest our weary bones.
The real treat came in the morning as opening the blinds revealed Yosemite in all its glory - beautiful sunrises over the peaks accompanied by the gentle lilt of nature welcoming a new day.
If you crave fast wi-fi and network connections this place is not for you (in fact if this is on your priority list...why are you even bothering to visit Yosemite) but if you want restful, clean accommodationin Yosemite park away from the tourist traps this place is.
Tips:
> Try and do your grocery shopping before you enter the park. There is a supermarket about six miles from the cabin but you will pay a premium for the basics.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing