We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great view, very clean”
View of house from driveway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of house from driveway
The main attraction!  View of Half Dome and El Capitan from deck Living room with gas stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View of house from driveway
The main attraction!  View of Half Dome and El Capitan from deck
Living room with gas stove
View of living room from loft
Kitchen and Dining
Kitchen and Dining
Floor-to-ceiling windows in living room
Bedroom 1 on main floor
Bedroom 2 on main floor
Master bedroom suite
Deck
View from master bedroom
Master bath
Loft with memory foam sleeper sofa
Loft bath
Bath 1 on main floor
Front of house
Pool table and foosball in basement
Sunset view of trees
Winter view from deck
Laundry with 2 washers and 2 dryers for guests to use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LolaGrano...
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great view, very clean”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The view is amazing, and the house is only a short drive from Yosemite Valley. The house is in great condition, and they provided everything we needed: condiments, spices, paper towels, soap, lots of linens...
Moreover, the owner, Jim, is incredibly friendly and really works to make sure you have a great stay. The refrigerator happened to be busted while we were there (luckily, there was a small dorm-style fridge we could use as a backup), and Jim was repeatedly apologetic, gave us frequent updates on what he was learning from repair people, and eventually refunded us $200 for our trouble!
I recommend this house highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the size of the house
Liked least: The dryers squeaked, but Jim says he'll get that fixed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSDJWBWFC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yosemite is a "must see" and the vacation property didn't disappoint.”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic vacation property. We travel to Florida every year but this was a "big Birthday year" so we chose the west coast. We were so looking forward to staying at Yosemite Valley View and it didn't disappoint. The first day we arrived we saw a Coyote wandering down the road. The next day three deer walked past the kitchen window. Yosemite is a "must see" and the vacation property didn't disappoint. We stayed a week and could quite easily have stayed another as everything is within a reasonable drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the balcony with a cold beer looking at the view
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groves97
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The pictures do not do it justice.”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This was the best rental we have ever stayed in. Location is fab - in the park, house is lovely - I had house envy and everything we could want was there. Little lights for the night time, fly screens on the opening windows, bin bags, cling film, pegs,tons of food stuffs - all in date, soap, fluffy towels, games, star map, lots of seating- in and out but without taking up or filling up the space, etc etc. This is a high specification house with attention to detail. It was properly cleaned and there was no onerous leaving instructions. I loved this place and wished me, my husband and two teenages had stayed longer than the 4 nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the billions of stars we saw every night
Liked least: slightly bumpy roads
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shai S
Sunnyvale, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing cabin, great location, has everything you need”
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

we were an extended family - 5 adults, 2 children, 2 babies. we were all amzed when we arrived at the cabin - so much room, so convinient, and it had everything we could ever wanted. we carried so much stuff from home just to realize the owner allready thought about it and provided it. basement had room for the kids to play, first floor with the kitchen, leaving room, big dining room (sits more than 6, even though the website says it sits 6, since you can unfold the table and there are extra chairs in the closet), laundry room with 2 (!!) washers and 2 dryers, 2 bedrooms and one bath - all orgenzied, very clean, beautiful furniture, fireplace. the kids wanted to come back to the cabin instead of hiking in Yosemite :-). second floor had a huge master bedroom (the picture on the website doesn't show how big it is) with a sitting area (where we set up the crib for the baby) and a gallrey with TV where the kids could rest after hiking all day, until dinner is ready. 2 baths on the second floor, made it very convinient for 9 people to get orgenized in the morning and taking showers at the evening. Huge balcong with a BBQ - wish it was warm enough at night to sit outside. we will definately come back again in the summer. there is a play area around the cabin, great for the kids. The cabin is just few minutes from Yosemite Valley, very convinient when you dont want to drive too far with kids/babies. i am sure i forgot few other great things. we travel a lot and saw many places, and this one was just perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lots of space, location, clean, had everything we needed
Liked least: need to take trash with us, but no big deal
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AUSTRALIA
Reviewed 5 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing